Injured :(

Hey guys.  So yea….this past Thursday night, I got a bit dizzy and attempted to head downstairs anyway.  I tripped about halfway down and fell down about six steps and managed to break two bones in my leg.  Because I am just that skilled.

So from this past Thursday until yesterday, Monday, I was in the hospital.  Two compound fractures.  They stuck a rod in my leg.  Fun times.

Just wanted to let you all know cuz this means two things, one bad and one good, both stemming from the same place.  The recovery time they gave me is approximately two months, give or take.  This means two months in bed, going out of my mind.  So the bad part is that at first I will be getting no writing done, because I will be in grumpy, whiny, drugged up pain.  The good part is that for the second part of that period, as I start to feel better, I will still be stuck in this room I am already sick of, giving me plenty of time to write.

 

Hopefully I’ll get a lot done for you guys, and fast!  I’d post the photo of my leg all wrapped up but no one wants to see it lol.  If anyone watches ‘Family Guy’, let’s just say that I would win Bill Clinton’s “cankle” contest hands-down.  😛

 

❤ Chris, the Nuwanda

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

17 Comments

  1. cutsycat

     /  July 31, 2013

    Hope you feel better soon.

    Reply
  2. fuzzyelf

     /  July 31, 2013

    I am so sorry that you go hurt. 😦 I hope you start feeling at least a little better soon. As for the cankle contest I guess it would be better to win that then the back sweet contest he has in the limo in that episode. EEWW, I hate back sweet! HAHA. Try to stay sane and I hope we hear from you again soon.

    Reply
  3. Paisley15

     /  July 31, 2013

    Oh my gosh. I hope you feel better soon! (I’m not sure if I can say that for an injury…) In any case, falling down the stairs is just one of those really iffy things. It could’ve been better but, then again, it could have been a lot worse.

    Reply
    • Lol yea. I’m dealing. Hoping to get writing soon. Think I’ve gotta do the thing where I just sit myself at the computer and order myself to do it lol.

      Reply
  4. nisa Brooks

     /  July 31, 2013

    Im sorry to hear about your leg hope you get better soon look forward to reading more when you feel better. 😦 till you can write. Get better soon.

    Reply
  5. britewing

     /  August 11, 2013

    well that sucks hope you feel better soon 🙂 =^.^=

    Reply
  6. I’m sorry to hear that! I hope you heal quickly and without complications!

    Reply
    • Thank you! I’m almost to the point where I can put weight on it. Strangely enough I was just cleared to drive, but that’s because it’s not my driving leg that was broken. So yea. Weird.

      Reply
      • I’m glad it seems to be getting better!! That’s awesome 🙂 and of course now that I’m moved and almost settled I’ll be able to catch up on your fic! 🙂

      • Did you heal up okay?

      • Pretty well, thanks! I think I stopped physical therapy too soon, cuz it’s still more sore than I think it should be, but I’m walking pretty well. Of course with the ice we’ve had in CT I’ve managed to fall down my apartment steps three times already this winter. Go me.

      • We moved to Oregon and its freezing here lol ice and fog! I’m happy to hear you’re healing and hopefully no more slipping!

Leave a Reply

