Hiatus

I’m really not sure what to do.  I didn’t want to write this entry, because God knows I’ve written about four more of it’s kind.  But a lot of my loyal readers seem to have vanished, and it’s really been bumming me out, so I’m thinking about going on a hiatus.

Some of you have still been coming around and reviewing religiously (KattyRosie, Britewing, Paisley15, Backlash, Fuzzyelf), and I can’t thank you enough.  I honestly can’t express how much it means to me to see your comments.  When I’m feeling writers block, I think about the things you guys write to me, all your nice words, and it inspires me to work harder to finish another piece for you.

So honestly, I don’t want to take a hiatus and stop writing for you, but I’ve seriously just been feeling really down.  I’m sure that sounds really selfish, wanting reviews, but each one of these stories takes a lot of time to write, and if you could take two seconds to leave even a two word review, I can’t express how much it would mean to me, to know you appreciate it and enjoyed the work.

 

-Chris

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

21 Comments

  1. KattyRosie

     /  March 27, 2013

    Well, I for one would miss you. Life here has been stressful with work, and family, and kitty illness and so on, and reading your fic always cheers me up. I can always count on it to be sexy, smutty, and not angsty, which is what I’ve needed lately. Do what’s best for you, hon, but I’m still here, and I loves ya. 🙂

    Reply
    • I know, and I’m sorry. I love being able to help out, and I’m so sorry to hear about the kitty! I hope everything gets better. I’ll be praying for you (and I hope that’s not upsetting. I don’t know if you’re religious or not, but either way, I hope it’s not too much.).
      I really don’t want to stop, and I don’t know that I will. I just miss seeing all the notes,and it makes me sad and insecure, and I wonder if my writing has gotten worse, or if people have gotten bored with it, or maybe it has nothing to do with me and they just don’t have time. I don’t know. I probably shouldn’t get upset about it at all.

      Reply
      • KattyRosie

         /  March 27, 2013

        Not too much at all – I’ll take whatever prayers I can get. Had to put mom & dad’s kitty to sleep. 😦
        I can understand the insecurity – I get that way myself. I was worried about my comments getting shorter on your stuff! I figured at least a little something was better than no comment. 🙂

      • Oh my God I’m so sorry! Poor baby. That’s such a hard thing to do. *hugs*
        Oh man. What a horrible time for me to be posting kitty stuff. God. I’m sorry.
        And not at all. Even saying “I liked it” is enough for me. I just like knowing that someone read it and enjoyed it.

  2. fuzzyelf

     /  March 27, 2013

    I’m so sorry to hear you are feeling down. If you feel unloved I will send you all the hugs! I really wish I could give you a hug to help you feel better. Your stories always make my day a better. Especially when I am feeling down or my Dystonia acts up. I understand you have been feeling under the weather a lot later and with your health concerns it is understandable to need breaks (I definitely know the feeling). I also know how it feels to be underappreciated. If you do take a break I just hope you come back to us one day soon. I know that my life will be a little more empty without Clint and Tony (and Muffins and Bacon). 😦 I really hope you continue soon but wish you only the best either way. Just keep doing what brings you joy, whatever that may be. That is all you can ask for in life. Just know that if you do take a break I will definitely be here when you come back. (or you could not leave at all….I could through some begging in here if you like 😉 )

    Reply
    • Just reading the comments left by you and KattyRosie make me not want to take a break at all. You guys and the few others who comment are so wonderful and really make me so happy. I just. Bleh.

      I suffer from depression and I don’t know why but this whole issue is just making me really sad for some reason. But I feel like it’ll make me just as sad not to write. So maybe I should just shut my face and write.

      Reply
      • fuzzyelf

         /  March 27, 2013

        I totally understand the feeling. I suffer from depression myself and their are days where it is all I can do to get out of bed. I have been doing better lately though and am even attempting to be off meds for the first time in almost 13 years. So far so good YEAH! HAHA! I know how much it sucks to feel like no one appreciates what you do when you work so hard on it but just know that their are people (like myself) that find great joy and amusement from your work. You are very talented. I hope you continue writing but like I said you have to do what makes you happy. So follow your joy and if that is to continue writing your wonderful stories then I will be here eagerly awaiting each one. If you feel the need to take a break then do it, but I hope after you take some time away you will return (I mean we only just met Bacon. HAHA). Take some time and think about it, and if you are just as sad not writing then yeah, shut your face and write 😉 HAHAHA

  3. britewing

     /  March 27, 2013

    wile i would miss reading you wonderful stories if you need to take a brake then you should. after all these should be fun for you to write as well as fun for us to read. i know that i’ll still be here to read or reread whatever you choose to do hope you feel better =)

    Reply
  4. Backlash

     /  March 27, 2013

    *hugs* If you do decide to go on Hiatus, I want ya to know that I’ll miss your writing tons. You gotta do what you gotta do, but I’ll be sad not seeing those emails that tell me you posted something new D8

    And oi, I’m addressing you people who read but don’t leave comments. You should totally take some time to write something every once in a while! Look how good these stories are! Show teh LUFF!!!

    Reply
  5. Paisley15

     /  March 27, 2013

    Somebody review! Seriously, this stuff is awesome, you’ve GOT to. Please don’t go on hiatus. I’ll write 2 reviews, if you’d like. *pleading*

    Reply
  6. phantom_75495

     /  March 27, 2013

    I’m really sorry that you have been feeling down and that people have got you doubting your abilities. I just discovered your writing and have become hooked. I really hope you do not go on hiatus. You’re an amazing writer and I’m loving your work but I understand how you’re feeling. I do hope that you decide to continue though. 🙂

    Reply
  7. Tabby

     /  March 27, 2013

    Honey, I am so sorry! I feel terrible for not writing my reviews like I usually do, but you have to know that even though I haven’t been writing my reviews I’m still reading everything you post here. I’m a loyal reader who got caught up in life. I’m just so sorry and I promise to start writing my regular reviews from now on no matter how busy my life gets. Please don’t stop writing these stories. You should never waste a talent like yours.

    Reply
  8. Jackie

     /  March 27, 2013

    I just found you and I love these stories!!

    Reply
  9. Hi, long-time lurker here. So sorry I’ve never commented before but it’s a bit difficult thinking of something to say besides ‘LOVED IT!’ Rest assured, I adore all of your stories and always look forward to new ones.

    Reply
    • Even that would be more than enough for me, just knowing you read and enjoyed it. ❤ I'm so happy to know you're here and reading them!

      Reply
  10. nisa

     /  March 27, 2013

    please dont quit writing i love reading your stories you write the best clint/tony stories ever. i told you that before, pleeeeeeeease keep writing i need to read the next chapters in these last ones you’ve written so please post soon turn your frown unside down because we r still here

    Reply
  11. Backlash

     /  March 28, 2013

    OH MY GOSH I just had to say this on this totally unrelated post but I can’t stop grinning and laughing and it’s so ugh.

    So my parents are watching TV in the next room while I’m typing an essay for class and it’s on a commercial break. Suddenly all I hear, clear as a bell from the TV is “Our house~ Is a very very very fine house~! With two cats in the yard-” and that’s when I couldn’t contain my laughter and now my parents think I’m crazy but oh God it’s so perfect I can’t even function. You’ve totally made me crazy. I love it~

    Reply
    • OH MY GOD the Target commercial?! We have that here in CT. The first time I saw it I laughed so bad. My mom was bewildered. I was just like “……..it’s a really gay song.”

      Reply

Leave a Reply

