Attention Whore (comes after ‘Tabloids’ and ‘Phobias’)

Muffins and Clint vie for Tony’s attention.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Stark1:  Clint, I tried to lie down for a minute and flopped on my stomach on the couch, and Muffins climbed up and lay down on my back.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha what a dick.

 

 

Stark1:  Oh yea.  Clint, your cat is an asshole.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Oh, so when he’s being an asshole he’s just my cat, not our cat?

 

 

Stark1:  Yup.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Really?  Cuz if I remember correctly, YOU were the one who was quite insistent on Muffins.

 

 

Stark1:  ……..shut the fuck up.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hahahaha.

 

 

Stark1:  Cliiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiint

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Whaaaaaaaaaaaaat?

 

 

Stark1:  Fix it.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  …….fix what?

 

 

Stark1:  Get the cat off my back.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  What?  Why can’t you get the cat off your own back?

 

 

Stark1:  Cuz I’m laying down so he’s on my lower back and I can’t reach him so if I do it, I’ll have to like, roll him off.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  So roll him off.  He’ll probably move before he actually does fall.

 

 

Stark1:  ……that’s just mean.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  It is not mean.

 

 

Stark1:  Is too.  Throw Muffins on the floor?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I didn’t say THROW him.  Just roll over when you want to and he’ll move with you.

 

 

Stark1:  Mean.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Not.

 

 

Stark1:  Is too.  You gonna suggest I toss our kids, too?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I didn’t tell you to toss him!

 

 

Stark1:  Yea okay.  Muffins, daddy’s mean, isn’t he?

Muffins says you’re mean.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  He does not, shut up.  Besides, you’re the one who wants to move him from his chosen comfy spot.

 

 

Stark1:  Hey.  I have work to do.  And somehow I doubt my back is all that comfy.  I think he just wants attention and is determined to get it, even if it means interrupting my work.

Gee, I wonder who he gets THAT from.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I have no idea.  It’s a mystery.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha brat.

Mm.  Speaking of which…..

Nevermind.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Wait.  What?  Nevermind what?

 

 

Stark1:  I was gonna say that having you come distract me in the lab was sounding pretty good, but I think Muffins may’ve eaten up enough of my work time today.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Aww.  Dammit, Muffins.  I’M supposed to be distracting.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha yea, well.  Think you may’ve missed your chance.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Dammit.

Well.  Not that I could’ve gotten home right away.  But still.

He still sitting on you?

 

 

Stark1:  Yup.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  You try offering him pets?

 

 

Stark1:  Told you, I can’t reach him.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  You don’t have to reach.  He’ll come to you.  Usually.  Well.  It works for me, anyway.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha I love that you’re suddenly invested in this.  Attention whore.  Or should I say sex fiend?

 

 

Hawkeye58:   Haha hey!

 

 

Stark1:  What?  Totally true.  You didn’t really care till I said I wouldn’t have time for distractions.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  ……….shut up.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha no.  You’re a big horny attention whore.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hey.                  That’s only true like……..60 percent of the time.  Maybe 80.

 

 

Stark1:  Oh?  What’s the other 20 percent?  Time you’re not with me?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  When I’m sleeping.  And when I actually have to focus on work.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha wow.  So basically whenever you’re with me you’re horny and needy?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Okay and there’s a percentage when I’m with you that I’m not horny or needy.  But it’s totally your fault that I am most of the time.  Doing sexy things.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha well I’d hope you’re not horny and needy because of anyone else.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Nope.  Just you.  Well.  I might have always been kinda needy.

 

 

Stark1:                No.  Me.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  You.

 

 

Stark1:  Don’t have to need anyone else.  Just me.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Well, I only NEED you.  But I’m still needy.

 

 

Stark1:  ……..I’m pouting.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  What?  Why?  Come on.  You’ve said I can be needy before.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea.  But I want it to be for ME.  ONLY me.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  But I mean.  I only need you.  I don’t know.  This is hard to explain.

 

 

Stark1:  Pouting.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  No pouting.

 

 

Stark1:  I’ll pout all I want.  And it’s very cute and sexy.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I know what your pouts look like.

 

 

Stark1:  *picture*

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I said I KNOW!  You’re just fighting dirty.

 

 

Stark1:  *another picture*

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Aww.  Look at Muffins.  He’s totally photobombing you.

 

 

Stark1:  Huh?  Ahahaha oh my God he’s so fucking cute!

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Well yeah he is.  So’re you.

 

 

Stark1:  See?  He doesn’t want me paying attention to you.  He knows today is HIS attention day.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Or maybe he just wants ME to pay attention to HIM.

 

 

Stark1:  I don’t think so.  He’s kinda lovin’ on me.  Nuzzling and shit.

Ahaha he’s kneading my back.  Oh my God.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Heh.  Fine.  Be that way, Muffins.

 

 

Stark1:  Hahaha his little fucking claws are digging into my back.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  I’ve been meaning to trim those.

 

 

Stark1:  ……you’re gonna trim his claws?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  You’re supposed to cut them every once in a while.

 

 

Stark1:  Really?  I thought they just used the scratching post and our expensive furniture and shit like that.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha no.  That helps but they still grow.  When they start leaving marks in my uniform, I usually try to cut them a bit.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha oh what.  You don’t care if he claws up the furniture or your boyfriend, but you draw the line at the uniform?  I see how it is.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  You never complained so I didn’t think he clawed you up.

 

 

Stark1:  Well, I guess the scratch marks must blend in with all the ones YOU leave on me.  😛

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hey……I can’t help that I get a little overenthusiastic.  Shut up.  😛

 

 

Stark1:  YOU shut up.  I love it.  Love the feeling of your nails digging into my skin, your mouth on me, leaving marks.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Heh yeah.  Love leaving marks.

 

 

Stark1:  Me too.  God.  Amazing.  And then while you’re gone on your missions, I can look at those marks and relive every moment.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah?  Heh.  Good.  I like that.

 

 

Stark1:  Me too.  Cept it’s distracting, you bastard.  Hard to get my work done when I’m thinking bout all the things we did before you left home.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha.  I can’t help being distracting.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea.  You’re annoyingly good at that.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  It’s one of my special skills.

 

 

Stark1:  Mm.  Mine too.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah it is.

 

 

Stark1:  Like this?  *supremely sexy pouty bedroom eyes photo*

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Fuck.  Yeah.  Like that.

 

 

Stark1:  Mm.  Yea?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  Dammit.

 

 

Stark1:  Too bad only Muffins is here to appreciate it.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  You’re mean.

 

 

Stark1:  Am not.  You’re the one who’s not here.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I’m working!

 

 

Stark1:  Yea well by the time you get home I’LL be working.  No more of this.  *sexy photo*

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Well then I’ll just have to occupy myself until you’re done.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha yea okay.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  What.  Shut up.  I can do that.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea?  How’s that?  Running your fingers through my hair?  Climbing in my lap?  Maybe rolling your body against mine?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  ……why, would that be an issue?  😛

 

 

Stark1:  Haha hey.  Thought the point you were just making was that you could amuse yourself.  Or is my body part of that deal?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Well, it should be.  But I see your point, I guess.

 

 

Stark1:  Hmm.  Well I guess in a way, for you, my body’s always part of the deal.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  It totally is.

 

 

Stark1:  Oh.  Quite assertive today.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Well.  You’re mine.  And I like touching you.

 

 

Stark1:  Hnn.  What a coincidence.  I rather enjoy that as well.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Well then I guess if I do that you won’t mind then.

 

 

Stark1:  Guess we’ll see, won’t me?  I mean, Muffins HAS been taking up all my time.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  So I can take up more.

 

 

Stark1:  Hahaha oh, is that how it works?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  …….yes.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha you really are a needy little fucker.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yup.  Totally needy.

 

 

Stark1:  And determined to keep me from my work.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  ……..maybe a little.

 

 

Stark1:  Hahaha.  Such a brat.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  But you love me.

 

 

Stark1:  I do.  So much.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Good.       And if you really need to work, I’ll try to behave myself.

 

 

Stark1:   Somehow it never seems as interesting as the alternative.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha well of course not.  I’m sexy.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha and so modest.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Oh yeah.  Totally that too.

 

 

Stark1:  Well…….heh.  Y’know……this is sorta getting comfy.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha yeah?

 

 

Stark1:  Heh a bit.  Nice and warm, and kneading my back and stuff.

…….don’t know how comfy it’ll be when I get up.  Having him on my lower back and all.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Well don’t hurt yourself.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea, I know.  Got enough back shit already.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  No adding to it.  No matter how cute Muffins is.

 

 

Stark1:  …..but…

He’s being super crazy adorable.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah I know.  But still.

 

 

Stark1:  …..fine.  But I’m having Jarvis screencap a photo of this.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha please.  You two are cute as hell.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha shut the hell up.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  No.  You are.

 

 

Stark1:  No.  MUFFINS is cute.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  And so’re you.

 

 

Stark1:  Brat.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Love you.

 

 

Stark1:  Love you too.

Still a brat.

When’re you coming home?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Couple hours.  Op’s done.  Just waiting for pickup.

 

 

Stark1:   Good.

Guess that means I really should move Muffins.  If I do plan on getting any work done before you’re home.

 

 

Hawkeye58:   Yeah.

You think he’s lonely?

 

 

Stark1:  Muffins?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  Like.   I mean.  We give him enough attention, right?

 

 

Stark1:  I think so.  And I mean, I’m home with him almost every day.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah, that’s true.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea.  Think he’s just being a needy little attention whore.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hahaha

 

 

Stark1:  Yea.

Dammit.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  What?  Come on.  Least you have practice dealing with that.

 

 

Stark1:  But he looks so sad that I moved him!  He’s crying!

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Oh Muffins.  That’s just cruel.  Seriously.  He does that just to make us feel bad.

 

 

Stark1:  It’s horrible!

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I know, right.

 

 

Stark1:  Back does hurt a bit.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  You should take something for that.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea?  Like some attention from my sexy boyfriend?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Ha.  That might make it worse.

 

 

Stark1:  ……..you’re gonna pussy out on me now?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I didn’t say that.  Did I say that?  No.  I did not.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha so defensive.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hey.  Just saying.

 

 

Stark1:  Well, can always just watch me in the lab.  I’ll be working on the suit.  Know you like that.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Oh.      I do like that.

 

 

Stark1:  Heh.  I know you do.

Think you’ll actually be able to sit back and just watch?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  ……um.   Maybe?

 

 

Stark1:  Haha I love you.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I love you too.

 

 

Stark1:  Mm.  Getting all nice and dirty….  😉

 

 

Hawkeye58:  You’re totally not helping my attempt to behave.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha I doubt there’ll be much of an actual attempt at all.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hey.  I could try.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha yea?  Well it’s always fun to watch that.  Specially when I’m working and getting all sweaty and dirty.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Because you like to watch me squirm.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha yup.  But seriously.  You’re all antsy.  You’re holding pretty still but your body just radiates motion.  I can tell how much you wanna move, to come to me.  And your eyes.  It’s all there in your eyes.  They’re so Goddamn alive.  It’s sexy as fuck.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Heh.  Yeah.     Fucking battle of the ages going down.

 

 

Stark1:  Hahaha what’s THAT supposed to mean?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  It means I want so bad just to say screw it and go to you but I wanna prove I can be good.

 

 

Stark1:  Heh.  Well, I love it.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Heh.  Well.  I can make an attempt, then.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha well.  Part of what makes it so great is when you eventually give in and ravish me.

That’s really the only appropriate word to describe your behavior on those occasions.  “Ravish”.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha all I know is that when it happens, I don’t even realize I’ve moved till I’ve torn some of your clothes off.

 

 

Stark1:                    ….I…….wow.

Okay.  I think you just broke my brain.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  And we’re talking about when you break mine.  So I don’t feel bad.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea?  I break your brain that often?  Damn.  I feel accomplished.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Well, yeah.  Get me doing things before I can even register that I’m doing them.

 

 

Stark1:  Fuckin hot.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah it is.

 

 

Stark1:  Dammit.  Why aren’t you home

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Because I’m at work.  And it’s far away today.

 

 

Stark1:  Dammit.

Guess I’ll just get my work done, then.

 

 

Hawkeye58:   Hey.  But I’ll be home later.  Told you just a couple hours, give or take.

 

 

Stark1:  What, am I just supposed to not work till then?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  No.  You can work.  I just wanna watch you work, too.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha I never said you couldn’t.  Dork.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  But…….I mean if you finish with the suit.  You can work on something else then?

 

 

Stark1:  Heh.  You’re so cute.

Well, when you say a couple, you literally thinking two?  Or we talking more than that?  I know we’re guestimating, but still.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Um.  You’re in Cali, right?  If it’s Cali it’ll be like, 3.  Maybe 4 if there’s bad weather.

 

 

Stark1:  Goddammit.

Yea.  Cali.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Okay.  Yeah.  Still a while, but.  Could be worse.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea.

Well.  Got a lot I can work on.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Good.    Good, right?

 

 

Stark1:    ……..why would that not be good?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I don’t know.  You might be tired of work.

 

 

Stark1:  ………seriously?  Did you seriously just say that?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  …….shut up.

 

 

Stark1:  No.  Haha dork.  When you’re not home I barely leave the lab.  You have to coax and wheedle me away.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  This is true.  Still.  You never know.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha yea okay.  The day that happens you’ll KNOW I’m sick.  And I mean REALLY sick.  I’ve stayed in the lab before while being plenty ill.  So yea.  You’ll know.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Well.      Don’t get that sick.

 

 

Stark1:  Not like I intend to!

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Good.  Don’t.  You’ll scare me.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha I’m good at that.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  Freaking the best.  Besides snakes but you know…that would scare me more.  You bein sick.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea?  Wow.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.    So.     Yeah.

 

 

Stark1:  Wow.       I’m sorry.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hey.  No.  Don’t be.  I mean.  I know you wouldn’t mean to get sick.

 

 

Stark1:  I know.  I just really do need to behave myself better and stay healthy for you.  Though I’ve been doing better.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  You have.  You’ve been awesome.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea?  Awesome?  Really?

Heh.  Awesome.  😛

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha yeah.  Really.

 

 

Stark1:  Good.

Muffins is still trying to interfere with my work.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha.  Well.  We still need to get him someone to play with.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha yea.  That’d be good.  You have to name this one, though.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Bacon.

 

 

Stark1:            Bacon?  Seriously?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yes.

 

 

Stark1:  Oh my God you are so ridiculous ahaha.  God I love you.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Love you too.  And it’s a good name.

 

 

Stark1:  Bacon?  For a cat?  Haha what made you think of that?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I don’t know.  I like bacon with muffins.

 

 

Stark1:  Oh my God.  So you’re naming our cat after stuff you like to eat?

 

 

Hawkeye58:   ……..I’m naming it after stuff I like to eat with the stuff that our other cat is named after.

 

 

Stark1:  Hahaha you dork.  I love you.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Damn right you do.  And it’s a good name.

 

 

Stark1:  Heh.  It’s silly.  But it’s very you.  Very us.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Ha.  Glad you think so.

 

 

Stark1:  I do.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Good.  Because I’m pretty set on Bacon.

 

 

Stark1:  Hahaha I love you.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha you keep sayin that.    I love it.

 

 

Stark1:  What.  That I love you?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yup.  Love it.  Love hearin you say it.  Love YOU.

 

 

Stark1:  I’ll always say it.  Say it as much as you want.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I like it better when you say it when YOU want.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha dork.  I ALWAYS wanna say it.  Never tire of saying it.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Good.  Me neither.  I love you.

 

 

Stark1:  I love you too.

And I said that cuz I wanted to.  😛

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Heh.  Awesome.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha.  Dork.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha shut up.

 

 

Stark1:  Hahaha no.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Ass.

 

 

Stark1:  Yup.  And I’ve got a damn nice one.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Mnn that you do.

 

 

Stark1:  Wait’ll you get home.  M’wearin some pants that make my ass look really damn fine.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Oh yeah?  Can’t wait.

 

 

Stark1:  Yup.  Nice pants, a nice clingy tank top…..gettin all nice and greased up and messy for you…

 

 

Hawkeye58:  God I love you.

 

 

Stark1:  Hahaha cuz I’m getting dirty?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  And wearing sexy things.

 

 

Stark1:  Hey.  I ALWAYS wear sexy things.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yup.  And you’re doing it now.

 

 

Stark1:  Oh yea.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  And getting all dirty.

 

 

Stark1:  Yup.  I’m a dirty boy.  😉

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Love it.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea?  You love me bein dirty?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I do.  Because not everyone gets to see you that way.

 

 

Stark1:  Me being dirty?  Nope.  Not anymore.  Just you.

Well.  And Bruce, I guess.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  Okay.  But I get to have you.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea.  And he doesn’t get the full effect.  I don’t go to the effort to look sexy for him.  If it happens, it happens.  But I only TRY to look sexy for you.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  …….he better not be looking at you for your sexiness.  That’s mine.

 

 

Stark1:  Oh my God Clint he’s not.  That doesn’t mean I don’t LOOK sexy.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  Well……he better not.  And you do.

 

 

Stark1:  Clint, Bruce is not checking me out.  I mean.  It’s like you and Tasha working together.

…….cept for any and all prior romantic connections.  And physical attraction.

Yea.  How about we scratch that comparison entirely heh.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  ……….sorry.  I know.  Being dumb.

 

 

Stark1:  Nah.  S’okay.  We do spend a lot of time together.

 

 

Hawkeye58:     Yeah.                  But you’re mine.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea I’m yours, you silly paranoid bastard.  I’m all yours.

 

 

Hawkeye58:           can’t help being paranoid.  It just happens.

 

 

Stark1:  Well you don’t need to be.  Not about Bruce, not about anyone.  I’m all yours.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah you are.  Mine.  All of you.

 

 

Stark1:  Damn right all of me.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  ……..not gonna lie.  All this talk is gonna make it harder for me to behave later.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha.  Well.  We’ll see what happens, then.  There’re plenty of perfectly serviceable lab tables here, should you not feel like being a good little boy.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Oh, good.  I may make use of one.

 

 

Stark1:  Oh yea?

 

 

Hawkeye58:   Yeah.

 

 

Stark1:  Heh.  Sounds pretty good.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Good.  Promise to let you work a while before I interrupt.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha well I’m guessing you’re gonna wanna watch a bit, anyway.

 

 

Hawkeye58:    Oh yeah?  Heh.  I’ll even hold off as long as possible so you can see me get all still-fidgety.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha I do love that.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha I’m glad.  Like I said, I didn’t even realize I did it.

 

 

Stark1:  Think that makes it even better.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Tch.  Compromised my mental control.  Dick.  😛

 

 

Stark1:  Oh don’t even try and pretend you don’t love it.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Oh I do.  I really fucking do.

 

 

Stark1:    How much longer?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Well.  I’m in the air.  Maybe another hour or so.

 

 

Stark1:  Oh, good.

This job really is pretty messy today.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Oh yeah?  Well don’t let Muffins get into the grease again.  Last time he got it everywhere.

 

 

Stark1:  Hahaha yea.  He’s a nerdy little grease monkey like his daddy.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha yeah he is.  Still.  His fur was all weird for a week.

 

 

Stark1:  I know, I know.  But he likes it in here.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha I know.  Not saying kick him out.  Just saying keep him out of the grease.  😛

 

 

Stark1:  I know, I know.  I do my best.  Cats are curious, devious little fuckers.  This one in particular.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah, well.  We’re horrible role models.

 

 

Stark1:  True.  God.  How fucked up are our kids gonna be?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  They’ll be fine.  They’ll have school and stuff to help them figure out what normal is.

 

 

Stark1:  But normal sucks.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Well.  With us as parents, normal really isn’t likely.  But.  Yeah.

 

 

Stark1:  Good.  Cuz it’s boring and sucky and I don’t like it.  I want them to be silly and goofy like us.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Well, they can be however they wanna be.  Think that works?

 

 

Stark1:  Well, obviously.  I’m just saying.

It’d be nice to have a kid I could really communicate with.  I mean…..I don’t know.  I’d like to have that.  My dad and I never really found a way to get through to one another.  I don’t want that to be me.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hey.  You’ll do great.  You will.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea?  You really think?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  You’ll be great.  The best.

 

 

Stark1:  Damn I love you.

You too, you know.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah?

 

 

Stark1:  YEA yeah.  You’ll be a great dad.

Though I may pester Coulson and Fury to give you more time off.  I’d like the kids to have more time with you.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Heh.  Yeah.  I’d like that.  Spend time with them.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea.  Me too.

Sides……can’t leave them with me for their only role model.  What would happen to them?  Dear Lord.  😛

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha.  They’d turn into little genius troublemakers.

 

 

Stark1:  Hahaha yup.  Well, they’ll probably be that, anyway.  Between the two of us, I’m expecting crazy genius, physically badass, bratty little mischief makers.

Dear God.  What’re we getting ourselves into.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hahaha I don’t even know.

 

 

Stark1:  They’re gonna be awesome.  And adorable.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yup.  Heh.  Wow.

 

 

Stark1:  What?  What’s “wow”?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Just.          Never thought I’d have this.

 

 

Stark1:  What.  This?  Us?

 

 

Hawkeye58:   Us.     A home.      Cats.      Kids.    Future that didn’t have to end in blood.  Or alone.

 

 

Stark1:  No.  You’re never gonna be alone.  I’m not letting that happen.  Never letting you go.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  I know.  That’s why.  Just.         Sometimes it hits me and it’s like.   Wow.

 

 

Stark1:  I love you.  So much.  More than anything ever.

Me neither, you know.  Never expected this.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Heh.  Lucky we found each other.

 

 

Stark1:  Oh yea.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  And that you’re a stubborn bastard.

 

 

Stark1:  Hahaha yup.  That I am.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Good.  I love it.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha you better.  It’s not about to change.

You sure you don’t want me to clean up before you get home?  I’m a total mess.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Nope.  Stay dirty.  Wanna watch you.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha okay.  Just wanted to check.  I’m pretty gross.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Tony.  Shush.  I’m sure you’re fine for working.  Just gonna get dirty again.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha yea.  Different way, though.

And I’m just warning you.  Cuz the suit needed some greasing up.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Sexy.

 

 

Stark1:  Hahaha oh yea?  You like me greasy?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  Means you were doing geeky stuff.

 

 

Stark1:  So knowing what I was doing makes it not gross, it’s not just not gross in general?  😛

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hey.  If you just randomly decided to take a grease bath, then I might worry a bit.

 

 

Stark1:  Hahaha so as long as I’m not literally COATED, it’s not gross?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha okay.  Well then, you’ll definitely enjoy me today.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  That truth or sarcasm?

 

 

Stark1:  Haha that’s truth.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Good.  Because I had my hopes up.

 

 

Stark1:  HAHA oh?  You worried I’ll disappoint?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Never.

 

 

Stark1:  Good.  Better trust in me like that.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I trust in you for everything.

 

 

Stark1:  Good.  Likewise.

Cliiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiint

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Whaaaat?

 

 

Stark1:  Come hoooooooome.  I’m hot and sexy and messy and waiting for you.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I’m on my way.  I’ll be there soon.  Real soon.  Promise.

 

 

Stark1:  Good.

Hot.  Very hot.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  You always are.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha well I WAS meaning in the physical sense, as in hot from all my work, but I was sorta hoping you’d take it in the way you did.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Heh.  Well.  Don’t overheat.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha won’t.  It’s not actually that warm in here.  Just been working so much.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I know.  Drink something.

 

 

Stark1:  Get here and maybe I will.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Why can’t you…..oh.  OH.  Okay.

 

 

Stark1:  Heh.  Thought you might like that.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Oh yeah.  Definitely.

 

 

Stark1:   Mm, me, sexy, nerdy, dirty, AND with my mouth on your cock.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Fuck.  That.  I want that.

 

 

Stark1:  I thought you might.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  Almost home.

 

 

Stark1:  Good.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  Gonna take a cab.  Try an’ bribe them to drive faster.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha you usually do pretty well with that.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah I do.  Sometimes I have to drop your name.

 

 

Stark1:  Hahaha oh man really?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  Apparently I’m not always cool enough on my own.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha wow.  There’s a nice ego boost for the day.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha well, you ARE more well known.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea.  I’m awesome.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha you are.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha hey.  Once you drop my name, any of em ever say “hey, aren’t you that guy dating Tony Stark?”

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Once or twice.  After which I get a long, awkward stare down.

 

 

Stark1:  Hahaha oh man.  No one presses on after that?  Asks more interesting questions like “how is he in bed?”

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Well, yeah.  But one of my more serious glares usually shuts them up.  Mostly.

 

 

Stark1:  HAHAHA oh my God someone HAS asked that?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  Jerks.

 

 

Stark1:  Oh my God that’s BRILLIANT!

Wait.  Jerks?  Plural?  More than one?  Are you serious?!

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Told you it happened once or twice.

 

 

Stark1:  No, you said that about the dating Tony Stark question, not about fucking me.  Haha.  Damn.

……they ask anything else about our sex life?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Who topped.

 

 

Stark1:  HAHA yea.  I figured that’d be it.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  Apparently that’s like…..the holy grail of answers.

 

 

Stark1:  HAHAHAHA yea I would imagine that’d be a point of curiosity about me.  I mean, the tabloids did manage to turn up a few male lovers over the years, and that was scandalous enough.  And I mean, it’s not like my sex life wasn’t already a major point of interest.  So I’d imagine they’re all pretty curious about you and me.  Who’s fucking who.  All of it.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah, well.  I just tell them I don’t kiss and tell.

 

 

Stark1:  HAHAHAHA oh my God you didn’t.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hell yeah I did.  They could come to their own conclusions for all I care.  Nosy bastards.

 

 

Stark1:  Hahaha oh my God I love you you crazy bastard.  I wish I read the tabloids.  I bet you anything that ended up in one.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  You think?  Hahaha

 

 

Stark1:  I totally do.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Damn.  Now I wanna see that.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha I could track it down.  If it exists.  I bet you anything it does.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Oh man.  Do it.

 

 

Stark1:  I will.  Totally look it up.  You’ll be the only one of my lovers who’s ever wanted to AVOID the publicity.  How that couldn’t end up all over the tabloids, I have no idea.  It’s gotta be there.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hahaha I didn’t even think of that.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha yea.

I’m sorry, you know.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  What?  Why?

 

 

Stark1:  Just.  Dragging you into all this attention.  I know you don’t like it.

 

 

Hawkeye58:   Haha hey, it’s okay.  I mean.  Not like I’ve never been the focus of attention before.  It’s just been a while.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea.  Well.  I’m glad you think I’m worth it.  And enough so that you don’t wanna beat me for it when you get home each day.  😛

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Heh.  Nah.  Never.

 

 

Stark1:  Oh good.  I do so appreciate that.

 

 

Hawkeye58:   Yeah.  I mean.              I ever look like I might, you just taze me or something.

I don’t……….

Sorry.  I mean, I never would.  Love you too much.

 

 

Stark1:      …you’d beat me?  I mean, hit me maybe but….seriously wallop one on me?  Yikes.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  No!  No!  Fuck.  No.  Tony.  No.  Never.  Never.  No.

 

 

Stark1:  Hey hey calm down.  It’s okay.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  No.  No.  I can’t.  I wouldn’t.  I swear.  I swear Tony.

 

 

Stark1:  Hey.  Calm down.  Clint.  I didn’t ever think you would.  Just.  What you just said……well, it awfully sounds like it, doesn’t it?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I wouldn’t.  I swear I wouldn’t……..I just…..after Loki……..I mean if I wasn’t me.

Fuck.  I’d die.

 

 

Stark1:   Clint.  Fuck.  I know.  I know you wouldn’t.  Dammit I’m sorry.  I’m sorry, baby.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  No.        No, I……shit.  Just.  Don’t be sorry.

I didn’t mean to freak out.  Just.  I love you.  I love you so much.

 

 

Stark1:  I know.  I really do know.  And I know you’d never hurt me. All you’ve ever done is take care of me.  The best of care.  I love you so much.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  I try.  I.  Shit I’m sorry.        I’m fine.  Had a moment.

God that sounds so stupid.

 

 

Stark1:  No it doesn’t.  Stop worrying.  I love you.  So much.  You know that?  I love you and I know you’ll never do anything to hurt me.  It was just the way you phrased that.  But I know.  I really do know you wouldn’t ever hurt me.  Ever.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I know.  I know.

 

 

Stark1:  Good.

Hey.  Get home to me.  I’m sexy and I’m waiting for you.  😉

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Almost home.  Picked a good cab.

 

 

Stark1:  He ask about our sex life?  Cuz you can tell him that you’re coming home to fuck me good.  That I’m waiting here for you.  All tousled and messy.  Ready for whatever you’ve got for me.

 

 

Hawkeye58:         yeah.  He doesn’t get to know that.  That’s MY mental image.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha.  Poor guy.  Doesn’t even get to know how fantastic it is to fuck me?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Nope.  That’s mine, too.  You’re amazing and you’re mine.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha you greedy bastard, you.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Damn straight I am.

 

 

Stark1:  Well then come home and watch me work, and then ravish me.  Violate the fuck outta me.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Gonna.  I’m gonna.  That’s my plan.  It’s a damn good plan.

 

 

Stark1:  Good.  I agree.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Awesome.        You still all greasy?

 

 

Stark1:  Oohhhhh yea.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Fuck.  Awesome.  Good.

Muffins isn’t too, is he?

 

 

Stark1:  HAHA no you ass.  Said I’d keep him out of it.  Now stop thinking bout Muffins and focus on ME.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha sorry.  I am.

 

 

Stark1:  Better be.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I am.  Only you.

 

 

Stark1:  Good.

……you been thinkin bout me?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  Hard not to.

 

 

Stark1:  How long you think you’ll be able to hold out and watch?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  ……..not very long.

 

 

Stark1:  Heh

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Shut up.

 

 

Stark1:  No.  I love it.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Well.  As long as you love it.

 

 

Stark1:  I do.  Told you.  Love how you get.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Well.  You’ll get that on fast forward today.

 

 

Stark1:  …..oh yea?  That sounds like it could be fun.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah?  Heh.  I think anything with you sounds fun right now.

 

 

Stark1:  God.  Get your ass home.  I want you so bad it hurts.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Almost home.  Couple more minutes.

 

 

Stark1:  Good.  Just come straight to the lab.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  ……..which one?  I’m serious.  The big one?

 

 

Stark1:  The one where I normally keep my suits.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Oh.  Okay.  Makes sense.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha you think?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  I mean.  You mentioned working on one.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea.  I did.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah. So I shoulda realized.

 

 

Stark1:  Yup.  Dork.  😛

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Shut up.  Hey.  I’m home.  Gotta pay the guy then I’ll be down.

 

 

Stark1:  Good.  Come find your hard-working, sexy, dirty nerd.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  On my way.

 

 

Stark1:  Good.  Hope you’re nice and hot and riled for me.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Definitely.  You won’t be disappointed.

 

 

Stark1:  I wouldn’t think so.  You never disappoint.

Okay baby.  See you in a few.  I love you.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Love you too.  So so much.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

~(possibly)tbc~

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. KattyRosie

     /  March 22, 2013

    I love all of these….can’t wait to see what the story dump is leading up to. 🙂

    Reply
    • Lol I think there’s only one more after this. Mainly want to reveal their relationship going public, Clint’s phobia, and Bacon. Cuz those three things come into SO MANY STORIES and it’s been hard finding ones to post that don’t involve them. Their relationship was the big thing though.

      Reply
  2. Paisley15

     /  March 22, 2013

    I want sequels to every single one of them! They’re just so beautiful! The abuse discussion… ugh! Tong called Clint baby! I mean, it’s not the first time but I just really love that.

    Reply
    • Lol yea, that’s his name for Clint. And Clint calls Tony ‘darlin’, which makes Tony tweak with joy pretty much every time.
      Sequels pretty much depend on time and if I feel like writing them. Because as I’m sure you’ve noticed, a lot of them turn into pr0n. >.> So it really kind of depends.

      Reply
  3. Backlash

     /  March 22, 2013

    When Tony first brought up that Muffins might be lonely I was like “Yes! He needs a girlfriend! Named CUPCAKE!” But ohmygod when Clint said Bacon I fell in love a little bit and couldn’t stop grinning at the adorable-ness.

    Reply
    • Lol yea they’re both weirdos. I almost died when we were texting this chapter and J2 came back at me with ‘Bacon’. It’s so bizarre but it fits them so well.

      Reply
  4. fuzzyelf

     /  March 25, 2013

    Bacon would be an awesome name for a cat! I really love all the stories in this story dump. I hope they all have sequals. Clint’s freak out was interesting, considering his history it does make sense that he would freak out about hurting someone he loves. I know Tony will make him feel better though. HAHA

    Reply
  5. Windstorm124

     /  January 12, 2014

    I did promise to review every chapter from now on, so I’m going to do my best to hold myself to that. Brilliantly written. I love how in this chapter you touch on a little bit of Clint’s past. You manage to write your won story, but still keep them true to the original, something very rare in fanfiction. Good job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

