Ohana: Chapter 2

Tony curled close to Clint, holding him tight.  He really wasn’t sure how this talk was going to go over, and he was determined to enjoy every single moment he had with Clint.

I was going to wait a couple more days to post this, cuz I’m a review whore and was hoping a couple more people would drop by to read it, but the few of you who DID drop by are awesome and I love you so I’m giving it to you right away.  Hopefully you like it….it’s rather (as Tony said) touchy-feely. 😛

Link to chapter 1 is below:

https://nuwandasnicket.wordpress.com/2013/02/08/ohana-chapter-1/

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tony looked up as Clint entered the living room.  “Hi.”

“Hi.”  Clint shrugged out of his jacket.  “You look……”

“…what?”

“…..antsy.”  The way that Tony was sitting on the edge of the couch, hands holding the edge, supporting his weight, body tense.  “You okay?”

Tony did that shrug-nod.  “Yea.”  He held out his arms.  “Come on.  Snuggles.”

Clint moved to Tony’s side, sitting beside him, setting the popcorn on the table in front of the couch.  “The movie in already?”

“Yea.”

“Okay.”  He stretched out beside Tony.

“Jarvis?”  At that one word, the TV flickered to life, the movie beginning.  Tony tugged the fluffy blanket up over the two of them, snuggling into Clint’s arms.

Wallace & Grommit: The Curse of the Were Rabbit’ was the first film that Tony had chosen.  He hadn’t been exaggerating.  There really WAS something wonderful about Claymation rabbits.  Clint was really the only one eating the popcorn, though every now and then he would feed a piece to Tony, who would laugh.  That was reassuring.  It was good to see him laugh.  The look on Tony’s face was still rather tense.

Tony curled close to Clint, holding him tight.  He really wasn’t sure how this talk was going to go over, and he was determined to enjoy every single moment he had with Clint, in case things went badly and Clint ended up leaving.  He really didn’t think it would end THAT badly, but it could at the very least end with Clint leaving for a while to take the time to think things through, and Tony didn’t want that.  He couldn’t stand the thought of losing Clint, no matter how long or short the time period.  I should never have said anything.  But he knew in his heart that he couldn’t have helped it.  Sooner or later, it was going to come up.  He had been thinking about it for far too long.

The movie came to an end, the credits rolling. “Did you like it?”

“Yeah,” Clint was smiling.  “It was great.”

“Oh, good.”  Tony looked happy, but there was still something unsettled there in his eyes.

Clint found the remote, shutting the movie off.  Jarvis did the rest, turning off the television.  “Okay,” he said.  “Talk.”

“……you said you’d give me sex first.”

“I did.  But you’re way too tense.  I’m not doing anything when you’re this hyped up.”

Tony bit his lip.  He didn’t like this.  He knew they had to have this conversation, but he wanted to put it off as long as possible.  There was a long silence as he tried to think where to begin.  “……we were talking about the pumpkins.  Jack-o-lanterns.  You said you like doing family stuff.”

“……yeah?”

Tony wasn’t looking at Clint, but he could feel the weight of those blue eyes on him.  He couldn’t handle it.  He burrowed into the hollow of Clint’s throat, voice muffled as he mumbled.  “I wanna have kids.”

There was a long silence, deafening and painful to Tony’s ears, his heart pounding, gut aching and churning, a sick feeling in his stomach as he waited for Clint to say something, anything.

“……you…..”  Clint sounded so completely taken aback, shocked.  “…..really?  You wanna have kids?  With me?”

“No.  With Natasha.  YES with you.”  Tony still couldn’t bring himself to look at Clint, face still buried against Clint’s shoulder, in his hair.

“And this…..this is what you what you laughed about on the phone?”

Tony didn’t answer, only nodded.

“….why laugh?”

“…..you said you liked family stuff.  I thought for the first time……maybe…..maybe you might want them too. Made me happy.  I laughed.”  There was another long silence.  Tony thought he might pass out.  “….aren’t you going to SAY someth….” But he was cut off as Clint slipped a hand into Tony’s hair, tugging him from his hiding spot.  Tony had mere seconds to see Clint’s face before he was being kissed.  When the kiss ended, Clint simply held Tony’s face in his hands, not allowing him to escape back to his hiding place.

“You ass.”  Clint stroked Tony’s cheek with his thumb, still holding his face cupped in his hands.  “How could you be afraid to tell me that?”

Tony may not have been able to hide, but his eyes still had freedom; he averted his gaze.  Those blue eyes were very piercing.  “I didn’t know how you would react.  It’s very…..well……you never seemed like the settle down, raise a family type.”

“Neither did you.”  Clint stroked Tony’s cheek again.  “Hey.  Look at me.”  Reluctantly, Tony looked up at him.  “You seriously wanna have kids with me?”

Tony nodded.  “Yea.  I really do.”

Clint smiled.  He ran a hand through Tony’s hair, down his cheek.  “That sounds wonderful.”

Tony stared.  “….you……are you serious?”

Clint nodded.  “Dead serious.”

It was as if time had stopped.  Tony felt as though his heart would explode.  His first thought was that this couldn’t be real, that it had to be a joke.  But there was Clint, sitting there smiling at him, and Clint would never joke about something like this.  It was real.  This was real.  Tony practically dove forward, pouncing on Clint and kissing him for all he was worth.  Clint laughed into the kiss, arms wrapping around Tony and pulling their bodies flush together.

Tony pulled away after what seemed an eternity, breathless.  “I love you.  So much.”

Clint was smiling, face flushed.  “I love you too.”

“You……yea?  Kids?”

Clint’s smile only grew.  He looked so happy, and it sent flutters through Tony.  “Yeah.  Kids.”

Tony threw himself at Clint again, hugging him tight.  He heard Clint chuckle, felt lips brush his forehead in a gentle kiss.  He pulled away so he could see Clint, that ridiculous happiness on the man’s face.  “We’re gonna have little mini-Clint’s.”

That made Clint laugh.  “Oh?  Mini-Clint’s, huh?”

“Yea.  Lots of little blonde kids running around the yard with little bows and…..stop laughing at me!”

But Clint couldn’t.  He pulled Tony in for a kiss, laughing all the while.  “Bunches of little mini archers, huh.”

“Shut up.  Yes.  I have a plan and it’s gonna happen.”

“Oh?”  Clint ran his fingers through Tony’s hair, tugging a lock.  “And what if I want a mini-Tony or two?”

“….a mini-Tony?”  Tony cocked his head, considering it.

“Yeah.  A teeny little brunette with messy hair, running around blowing shit up in the lab.”

Tony laughed.  “So you want a tiny little nerd, huh?”

“Yup.  You two can do science together.”  Tony looked happier than Clint had ever seen him, and he would bet good money that the expression on his own face was pretty damn similar.

Tony shifted in Clint’s lap, crawling closer.  “Kids.”

Smiling, Clint kissed him again.  “Kids,” he affirmed.

Tony was gripping Clint’s shirtfront.  He released the fabric, stroking down Clint’s chest.  Clint shivered.  It felt damn good.  The action didn’t go unnoticed by Tony, who smiled.

“Well, Agent Barton……I seem to remember we made an agreement.”

“Yeah?”

“Mmhm.  I tell you what I was laughing about, you sex me up.”

“Oh?  Was that the deal?”

“I believe it was.”  Tony continued to trail his fingers teasingly up and down Clint’s chest, feeling far better than it had a right to.

“Well, you must be right.  I mean, you ARE the genius, after all.”

“Damn right I am.”

Clint shifted beneath Tony, rolling their hips together, simultaneously running his hands down Tony’s back and over his backside, tugging their bodies flush together, eliciting a gasp which quickly dissolved into a low moan.  “Let’s hope our kids inherit your brains.”

Tony laughed breathlessly. “Oh?  S’that how this is gonna be?  Who’s gonna be the mommy and who’s gonna be the daddy?  Cuz you know, I’m pretty sure our mechanics don’t work like that.  And I don’t think either of us is quite fit to carry a baby.  Neither of our jobs is very conducive to pregnancy.”

Clint laughed.  “Not so much.”

Tony was grinning.  “Kids,” he said again, that huge, happy smile on his face.

Clint smiled back.  “Kids.”

Tony kissed Clint, hard and deep, rocking down against Clint, prompting a ragged moan.  “Well, then…..I think you’d better give me that sexing you promised, Agent Barton.”  There was a dark heat in his eyes.

Clint smirked up at Tony.  “Yes, sir.”

~fin~

Previous Post
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. KattyRosie

     /  February 10, 2013

    SQUEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG OMG OMG. At first I thought Tony was going to propose, but this was so much better!!! I love you too for posting this! 🙂

    Reply
  2. AWWW this was lovely. Sorry I’ve been absent awhile life has been bat shit insane. I kid you not, but I desperately needed a break today and here you were. This was sooooo sweet. I can’t wait to find out how they’re going to work the logistics of getting said kids not to mention when they finally have them. Oh I know it can be a girl!!! Can you see how overprotective they would both get, especially when it comes time for her to date!!!

    Reply
  3. Backlash

     /  February 10, 2013

    … I am making noises no human should make. My cat is staring at me like I’ve lost my mind.

    Seriously, I didn’t know I was capable of such high pitched squeal-y noises. I’m so happy right now. SO HAPPEH.

    *collapses, unable to say more*

    Reply
  4. sabrina

     /  February 10, 2013

    this is just…wow. those two with kids would be awesome/sweet/funny/etc! can’t wait to read more of the stories to see where this will go/fit in with everything else.

    Reply
  5. britewing

     /  February 10, 2013

    apsolutely loved it mini clints/tonys sound way to cute =)

    Reply
  6. Paisley15

     /  February 10, 2013

    Yes! I was so not expecting that and I’m so freakin happy! I can’t stop smiling and I’m, like, jittering. No lie. This is awesome!

    Reply
  7. fuzzyelf

     /  February 10, 2013

    Little Clin’ts and Tony’s!!!!!!!!!! That would be adorable! I can just picture it. They would be so spoiled (and get into so much michief!!!!)!!!!!! I loved this one. I was laughing and smilling through the whole thinh. Love it!!!!!

    Reply
  8. nisa

     /  February 11, 2013

    oh i like it so when do the mini clints and tony come along. I love your stories you always keep us on our toes please post another one soon.

    Reply
  9. Tabby

     /  March 5, 2013

    I honestly thought I couldn’t get any happier when you wrote about them getting cats, but I was happily proven wrong! I’ve always wanted them to have kids!

    Reply
  10. Windstorm124

     /  January 30, 2014

    ….The idea of mini Clint’s and Tony’s is hilarious. Scary too. I mean, the trouble they’d get into would be enormous, and Tony’d spoil them rotten. But they’d be adorable anyway. I love the story, and I can’t wait for the next one.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

