Fanart Commission

I commissioned this about a month ago from a girl on deviant art, and just got it today, and it’s GORGEOUS and ADORABLE and I had to share it with everyone.

clint and tony commission

I asked for Tony and Clint snuggling on the couch, with Clint being the one holding Tony, and got this masterpiece.  *collapses into a ball of spazz and love*  SO WONDERFUL!  The fanfic author, she is dying.

In other wonderful news, I was shopping yesterday and went to Savers with my mom.  I don’t know if that’s a nationwide chain, but it’s like Goodwill or a consignment shop.  I was wearing one of my Avengers tshirts.  There was a guy there, probably in his 20s, shopping with his girlfriend, and he paused in the middle of their conversation to say “Sorry, but I love your shirt.”  I thanked him, and then one of the Savers employees was like “Oh man, me too.”  And the three of us proceeded to geek out, while the poor girlfriend stood there like “Oh no, people are encouraging my boyfriend’s nerdiness.  *facepalm*”

We were all talking about the new movies coming out, and I totally felt like a BAMF for knowing that there’s a Doctor Strange film and a Deadpool film coming out.  Cuz I am totally a newbie to the world of American comics, so I was like “YES.  I know something that other geeks don’t!”  And I felt badass.  XD

ANYWAY, I’m done rambling now.  Enjoy that drawing.  Cuz it’s AMAZING.  AMAZING.  I’m gonna go stare at it, and try not to die again from the sheer adorable awesomeness of it.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. paisley15

     /  December 20, 2012

    That is sooo awesome! I love this! Oh, and I hope you enjoyed your geek out. I can only do that on fanfiction. 😦 I need to get out more.

    I new they were making a Deadpool fim but I didn’t know about the Dr. Strange film. You learn something new everyday. 😉

    Reply
  2. fuzzyelf

     /  December 20, 2012

    That is an adorable picture! Also, I love when I go somewhere and can geek out. I was at Barnes and Noble last weekend looking at the Avengers comics and a guy came up and was asking me what one’s I read or hadn’t yet and we totally geeked out. Other people were just kind of staring at us. It was awesome! I love when that happens, I’m just like, “Ah, my people!” HAHA 🙂

    Reply
  3. Topazione

     /  January 1, 2013

    so i haven’t read many of your posts in a while, as i’ve been kinda stressed and stuff (for lack of a better term) but i decided to look at this one, because i always love the fanart on your site and i was even more impressed than i expected! this is so amazing, and exactly what i needed right now. 😀 this artist is wonderful (and hopefully has encouraged me to go catch up on some of your equally wonderful fics).

    Reply
  4. Tabby

     /  January 1, 2013

    I love the picture! I’m an inspiring author and artist myself, so if you want any other hand drawn pictures of Clint and Tony let me know. It’ll take me a bit, but I can do it. Especially for you because we all love your stories so much 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

