Shut Down: Chapter 2

Tony was pouting.  “It’s my own damn house; my own lab.  They shouldn’t be able to shut me out of it.”

(Link for “Shut Down: Chapter 1” is below)

https://nuwandasnicket.wordpress.com/2012/08/23/shut-down-chapter-1/

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Clint entered the bedroom, shutting the door behind him, and turned around.  He smiled when he saw Tony.  “Hey.”

“Hi.”  Tony was in bed, as he’d promised, though that was about it.

“You’re not in your pajamas.”

“Very observant of you.”

“You’re not even under the damn covers.”

“….your point being?”

“Dammit, Tony.”  Clint moved to the bed, sitting beside Tony.  “This barely qualifies as being ‘in bed’.”

“It does too!  This is me.  This is a bed.”  Tony gestured to each in turn.  “I’m in the bed.  Thus, I am in bed.”

“No, you’re ON the bed.  IN bed is only if you’re tucked in, under the covers, actually RESTING.  Not lying there as reluctantly as possible, clearly hating the fact that you have to be here.”

“Well, I do!”  Tony was pouting by now.  “It’s my own damn house; my own lab.  They shouldn’t be able to shut me out of it.”

“When you’re in danger of hurting yourself, yes, they should.”

The pout was only growing.  Tony’s lower lip was jutting now ever so slightly.  God.  He really looked adorable when he pouted.  “…..not fair.”

“Yeah it is.  And you promised me you’d rest.”

“I only promised that so that you’d suck me off.”

“And I told you that’d only happen if you got those shakes down.”  Clint leveled Tony with a very serious gaze.  “Did you?”  It was clear from that look that he wasn’t going to let Tony get away with a lie.

Tony stared back for a moment, then he raised a hand, palm facing down towards the bed, holding it as steady as he could.  His hand was still shaking, but it wasn’t very badly.  Clint still didn’t like it.

“Well?” Clint asked.  “How bad is it?”

Tony did that little shrug-nod of his, and Clint had to work hard to resist kissing him.  That move still drove him crazy.  “Better than earlier.  The muffin and the resting must’ve helped.”

“Yeah?  You’re not lying?”

Tony shook his head.  “Not lying.”

Clint still didn’t like the shaking.  “…..well…….how’re you feeling?  Honestly.”

Tony paused, considering it.  “……shaky, obviously.  Little weak.” Before Clint could speak up, he rushed to continue.  “But that doesn’t mean anything, right?  I mean, we knew I was gonna be shaky.  And we don’t have to move to do this; I can stay in bed.”

Clint stared at Tony.  Those brown eyes were so anxious, and yet determined, clearly determined to get his way.  Clint couldn’t help it.  He burst out laughing.

Tony’s eyes narrowed.  “What,” he demanded.  “It’s not funny.  You promised.  You promised if I got the shaking down.”

Clint nodded his head as the laughter subsided, leaning in to kiss Tony, a hand cupping his cheek.  “Yeah.  I did.  And I will.”  The reaction was immediate, happiness filling Tony’s face.  “But you’re gonna lay still, you got it?  No trying to take over, and no whining and begging for more than a blowjob cuz you’re not gonna get it.  And don’t start bitching about doing something for me in return, because you’re not gonna.  I want you to relax.”  Tony clearly wanted to protest, but Clint gave him a kiss to silence him.  “I’ll take care of myself.  Don’t worry.”

“Promise?”

“Promise.”

Tony looked at Clint for a long moment, as though trying to gauge whether the man were telling the truth.  After a minute, he nodded.  Okay.  I’ll behave.  Promise.”

Smiling, Clint gave Tony another kiss, murmuring “thank you.”  His left hand reached between them, working at the catches on Tony’s slacks.

Tony made a little noise, shifting beneath Clint.  “…..Clint….hurry.”

Clint laughed softly.  “A bit impatient, are we?”

“Shut up.”

“Shoulda changed into your pajamas.  Wouldn’t’ve had to deal with buttons and zippers.  Coulda just pulled ‘em off.”

“Yea, yea.  Shut up.”

“In a minute.” Clint could feel the small shiver that ran through Tony at the suggestive words, the hint at what was to come.  He kissed the man again, and Tony responded fiercely, almost desperately, his hands clutching at Clint’s hair.

“Shh, shh, easy.”  Clint gently removed one of Tony’s hands from his hair.  “Told you, relax.”

Tony made a noise of frustration.  “There’s no way you can expect me to relax when you’re sucking my cock.”

“Well,” Clint smiled, and he couldn’t completely hide the enjoyment he was feeling at teasing Tony this way.  “You’re gonna have to.”

Tony wasn’t fooled.  He pouted up at Clint.  “You’re enjoying this, you jerk.”

Clint laughed.  “Maybe a little.”

“Brat.”

“Hey,” Clint tugged Tony’s slacks and underthings the rest of the way off, tossing them aside.  “You want me to suck your cock or not?”

“Oh fuck yes.”

“Then quit your bitching.”  He stroked Tony’s bare thigh, feeling the man shiver at the teasing touch, and then leaned in, tongue trailing a slow path along the underside of Tony’s cock before taking him in deep.

Immediately, Tony’s hips rocked up, wanting more, wanting to be deeper inside that wet heat.  Clint put a hand on Tony’s hip, pressing down, silently ordering ‘No’.  Tony whined, but he did his best to obey.  He relaxed back against the bed, but, with a hand still on Tony’s hip, Clint could feel the tension running through his body.  Tony wanted to move.

Clint let his other hand wander up Tony’s stomach, feeling that tension carrying on in the taught muscles of his abdomen.  Tony still had his shirt on, but Clint pushed it up, hand moving up Tony’s body until he found the arc reactor.

Clint heard a sharp intake of breath as his fingers grazed the small metal disc.  Tony always had such strong reactions whenever the arc reactor was touched.  He had been self-conscious about it for so long, worrying about what Clint would think.  But it seemed that having Clint touch it was not just a huge gift….apparently the arc reactor was also something of an erogenous zone.  It had been an enormous surprise to not just Clint but to Tony as well…..and something Clint was particularly fond of.

He let a fingertip trace the outline of the arc reactor, slow and teasingly.  Tony let out a low, ragged moan.  “Clint.”

Fuck.  Clint hadn’t planned on this, but he couldn’t help it; he found himself letting go of the hold he held on Tony’s hip, reaching between them, hands fumbling to undo his own pants and shove them down enough that he could free his own cock.  Tony immediately moved again, hips rolling, and Clint pinned him down once more.  He hadn’t planned on this at all, wasn’t planning on taking care of himself till later, when Tony was sated and hopefully tired enough to fall asleep.  But Tony always made the sexiest fucking noises, and obviously he hadn’t been expecting Clint to touch the reactor, if these noises were any indication.

God.  Clint was already close just from listening to Tony.  But it wasn’t enough.  He needed friction.  He gave an experimental roll of his hips downward against the bed beneath him.  It wasn’t much, but it was enough, and he shuddered at the sensation, moaning.  The noise reverberated around Tony’s cock.  Tony cried out, and this time, there was nothing in the world Clint could do to hold Tony still as he came, hips bucking, thrusting into Clint’s mouth.

Clint felt that heat in his mouth, that taste that was Tony’s and Tony’s alone, felt the warm buzz of the arc reactor beneath his hand, and he rolled his hips against the bedsheets once more.  It was enough.  It was more than enough.  He came with a cry, his now free hand fisting in the bedsheets, the other still pressed to Tony’s chest.  The only thing that he was conscious of throughout it all was the warm buzz that was Tony’s heart.

Clint could feel soft, graceful fingers combing through his short blonde hair.  He realized he had his head resting on Tony’s hip.  He raised his head, looking up.  Tony was smiling at him.  “Hi.”

“Hey.”  Tony gave Clint’s hair a soft tug.  “C’mere.  I want a kiss.”

Smiling, Clint moved to Tony, crawling into his lap so he was straddling Tony’s hips.  He let his arms slide around Tony’s neck as they kissed, hands slipping into that soft brown hair.

Tony was smiling when they separated.  “That was fucking amazing.”

Clint stroked Tony’s cheek.  “Glad we agree.”  He ran a hand over Tony’s chest, lightly tracing the arc reactor.  Tony sighed, eyes going half lidded at the feeling.

“God.”  He looked so happy.  “You don’t do that often.  During sex, I mean.  I love it.”

“Mm.  Me too.  Love the way it gets you.  You get so fucking sexy.”

That made Tony grin.  “Yea?”

“Yeah.”  That reminded Clint of what he had just done.  He shifted in Tony’s lap, glancing back at the spot on the bed where he had just been.  “Dammit…..I made a mess.”

“Huh?”  Tony craned his neck to see.  “Oh.  You…..already?”

“Yeah.  During.”  He brushed back that messy brown hair.  “Probably shouldn’t even tell you this, you conceited fucker, but I didn’t even do anything.  Touch myself.”

Tony’s brow furrowed for a moment, then he smiled.  “Yea?  You came just from the joy of sucking my cock?  That’s how good I am?”

Clint swatted the side of his head.  “No, idiot.  Although yeah, your dick is awesome.”

“I know.”

“Shut up.  It was from the noises you make.  You make the sexiest fucking noises in the world, you know that?”  Clint was expecting another smart ass remark.  Instead, he was amazed to see…..   “…..are you blushing?”

“No.”

He stared.  “…..you totally are.  You’re totally blushing.”

“Clint, shut the fuck up.”

“No.  It’s cute as hell.”

“Hey.  No.  You just said I’m sexy.”

“You are.  And you’re cute.”

“….I prefer sexy.”

“Oh, I bet you do.  But you’re both.  Now deal.”  Clint leaned in for a kiss.

“Mm,” Tony hummed as Clint kissed him.  “….okay.  I suppose I can deal with that.”

“Good.”  Clint gave Tony another kiss.  “I’m gonna go get some clean sheets, and then you’re gonna rest.”

“Fine, fine.”

Clint slipped on his pants before heading into the kitchen, just in case Tony’s “nanny” was still hanging around, but the man was nowhere to be seen.  He went to the closet just opposite the kitchen and pulled out a fresh set of sheets.  On his way back to the room, however, he noticed something.  There was note on the kitchen counter.  The writing looked familiar, and he picked it up, dread filling him as he read it.

Agent Barton,

The next time you return home, please inform me so that I do not have to remain at the house and listen to the dulcet tones of you and Mr. Stark making love.

Agent Coulson

Clint couldn’t move.  He felt frozen in place.  He was dying.  Positively dying.  Slowly he turned, returning to the bedroom as if in a dream, note in hand.

In Clint’s absence, Tony had changed into a pair of pajamas, and had laid out a pair for Clint.  He looked up when Clint entered, a smile on his face, but the smile vanished when he saw the state Clint was in.  “Clint?  Clint, what’s wrong?”

Clint numbly held out the paper.  “Coulson.”

Tony took it, still looking at Clint.  “Coulson?”

“Coulson.  He was still here.  He…..heard us.”

“…..oh.  OH.”  Tony’s eyes widened, and for a moment, Clint thought Tony was as bothered and shell-shocked as he was.  Then, the man burst into laughter.

Clint stared at Tony.  “It’s not funny!”

“Yea it is!”

“How is it funny?!”

“Come on.  The guy’s probably traumatized.  That’s HILARIOUS!”

“I have to WORK with him.  I’m gonna see him every single day.  This is TERRIBLE.”

Tony managed to get his amusement under control, and he slid out of bed and moved to Clint, pulling him into a hug.

That stirred Clint from his thoughts.  “Hey, no.  Get back in bed.”

“Can’t.  You got it all messy.  Sides…..my boyfriend is sad.  He needs snuggles.  Preferably in bed.  And the bed is messy.  See?  It’s all connected.”

Clint rolled his eyes, but he was smiling.  “You’re so ridiculous.”

“Yup.  And you love me.”

“I do.”  Clint shook himself from his thoughts.  “Okay.  Sheets.”  He stripped the messy sheets from the bed and quickly remade it.  “Alright, Tony.  In bed.”

“You too.”

“Okay, okay.”  Clint changed into the pajamas Tony had set out for him and crawled into bed.  Tony immediately cuddled up close, and Clint pulled the blankets up over them.

“So……Coulson heard us.”

Clint winced inwardly.  “Looks that way.”

“If he thought that was us having sex, he hasn’t had very good sex, has he?”

“What do you mean?”

“Well, he could only hear me, couldn’t he?  I mean, your mouth was occupied, so I was the only one making noise.  If you’re having sex, usually both people are making noise.  Unless one of them isn’t enjoying themselves.”

“……huh.”  Clint hadn’t thought of that.  He’d been too traumatized by the note to think of anything else.  “Good point.”

“Yea.”  Tony snuggled closer.  “So now I feel sorta bad for Coulson and his sex life.”  He glanced up at Clint, grinning.  “….or lack therof.”

Clint laughed.  “Ass.”

“Hey, I’m just saying.  We both know his one true love is Steve, and so far I don’t think he’s scored.”

“Do NOT let Coulson catch you saying that.  He’ll kill you, and I’d like to keep you around.”

“Oh yea?”  Tony’s chin was propped on Clint’s chest; he smiled up at the archer.

“Yeah.”  Clint stroked Tony’s cheek.  “I sorta like you.”

Tony let out a burst of laughter.  “Oh?  Just ‘sorta’?  Watch out, there, that may be a little too romantic.  I might swoon.”

“It’s okay.  I’m here to catch you.”

Tony smiled.  “I know you are.”  There was something in those brown eyes, a love deeper and more sincere than any Clint had known before.  He flushed beneath that gaze.

“You should sleep.”

Tony was still smiling.  He seemed to understand that there was more behind those words, things that Clint was still too closed off to say, but he was in no rush.  He knew that Clint needed time, and amazingly, despite being a crazy, impatient bastard, Tony was willing to give it.  He understood.  Somehow, Tony always understood.  It was one of his bizarre and amazing traits.  Clint loved him for it.  Clint loved everything about him.  “Okay.”

Clint ran his fingers through that messy brown hair, giving Tony a soft kiss.  “I love you.”

Tony smiled, snuggling closer to Clint, head on his chest, tucked right up beneath his chin.  “I love you too.

~fin~

Leave a comment

15 Comments

  1. paisley15

     /  December 10, 2012

    I love their snuggle moments so much! And poor Coulson….

    Oh well.

    I nearly squealed when Tony and Clint were all “I’m here to catch you.” ” I know you are.” The only thing that could have possibly made it better, and it really is perfect the way it is, would be if Clint had said, ” It’s okay. I’m here to catch you,” and then in a softer voice, “I’ll always be here to catch you.”

    Anyway, fantastic job as always.

    Reply
    • Well, this is one of the earlier stories (takes place before they live together) so Clint wouldn’t be comfortable enough yet to share those feelings so openly. But we all know he’s all warm and snuggly and thinking those things on the inside. 🙂 ❤

      Reply
      • paisley15

         /  December 11, 2012

        Aaah. And yeah, I realised after I posted the comment that Clint would probably be uncomfortable saying that. Kinda cliche too….
        Why are all the totally sweet, romantic things cliche?! It’s unfair! 😛

  2. KattyRosie

     /  December 10, 2012

    I have had the worst day ever, and having a new fic from you brightened it up immensely. 🙂 And I love love LOVE that Coulson overheard.

    Reply
    • Aww, I’m glad I could help! And yea, Coulson was one of those random ideas I spit out at J2 at like, 10 pm last night, and we lol’d over it, and it made it’s way in.

      Seriously, this is my writing process: Whine to J2 that I don’t feel like writing. Start writing anyway. Throughout the writing process, keep updating her of how many pages I’ve written as if I deserve great applause, send her snippets that I find particularly funny, and sometimes toss ideas around with her. Then, send her the finished story with a warning that it hasn’t been proofread and possibly sucks.

      ……yea. I’m kind of a giant, whiny 12 year old. >.>

      Reply
      • Caro

         /  December 10, 2012

        You know, that sounds a lot like my own writing process o.O

        Anyway, great work as usual, but I don’t expect anything else 😉 And I LOVE the part with Coulson. But… I’ve got a question. First chapter, Clint told Tony that Coulson was still in his kitchen, so he obviously saw him, but Coulson didn’t notice Clint until he heard them having sex?
        Whatever, love it and I hope to read more soon. Cause guess what, I got a new laptop 😀

      • You are always very nitpicky! Lol 😛
        It’s a matter of the way the house is set up. Clint could see down the hall to the kitchen and see that Coulson was there, but Coulson didn’t catch a glimpse of him, and since Clint didn’t go past the bedroom into the kitchen to say hello, Coulson didn’t know Clint was there. Hence Coulson’s new trauma.
        Sorry that it wasn’t obvious. ^^;;;;

      • Caro

         /  December 11, 2012

        I’m sorry! It’s like a detector inside my head that goes off every time there’s something just a little bit out of place and I have no idea how to turn it off. It’s really, really annoying, but I can’t help it ;__; Sorry.
        Yeah, that makes sense. For some reason, I imagined Coulson singing christmas songs in the kitchen loud enough for Clint to hear it through closed doors o.O Don’t know where that came from…

  3. fuzzyelf

     /  December 11, 2012

    Poor Coulson. He will probably have nightmares now. 😉
    I still just love how Clint and Tony take care of each other. It is so sweet! Thanks for the update, I was not feeling well today (I think I might have strep) and this really helped make my day a little better.

    Reply
    • Aww, I’m sorry! *snuggles* My tummy problems have been acting up, so I so totally relate to the ickiness. Drink tea! Lots of chamomile with honey in it! It’s the best for sore throats!

      I used to get terrible strep and other throat issues all the time until they took my tonsils out. Now I almost NEVER have problems. You still have your tonsils?

      Reply
  4. sabrina

     /  December 11, 2012

    favorite part is coulson’s note to the boys! he is just too funny and tony mentioning his love of steve to clint is awesome. great story! i know you were doing it, but is it possible to link the chapters up again? i couldn’t think of what chapter 1 was and had to go searching for it before i read this. wanted to know what was up before i started this lol 🙂

    Reply
    • I know, every time I put something up I think to myself that I need to start linking. I’m sorry, I’ll get to it again.^^;;;

      Reply
      • sabrina

         /  December 12, 2012

        that would be awesome! i hate reading chapter 2s when chapter 1s aren’t coming to me, makes following the story difficult lol, plus its always fun to reread the first part, enjoy more clint/tony time! 🙂

      • Okay, I think they’re all linked now!^^

  5. Tabby

     /  December 11, 2012

    Awe! I loved it! Poor Coulson and his lack of a sex life 😦 I feel bad for him lol.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

