Bungle in the Jungle

Clint loves action films.  Tony loves comedies.  Sometimes, they find a good mix.  And as always, Tony is extremely bizarre.

Tony Stark/Clint Barton.  Established relationship.  Drabble.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Clint pushed open the front door.  He was exhausted after his mission, which had run a week longer than planned.  “Tony?”

“In here,” Tony called.  Clint headed towards the sound of his voice, and found Tony in the living room, watching TV.

“Hey.”  He leaned in and gave Tony a kiss.  “Whatcha watching?”  Clint looked up at the screen.  There were five men in military garb trekking through the jungle.  “Hey!”  He looked to Tony, eyes wide.  “You’re watching a war film without me?  An action film without me?!”

“What?”  Tony looked up at Clint.  “You were gone!  You’ve been gone for two weeks!  I got bored!  And I told you……spy movies and action movies remind me of you.”

Clint was pouting.  “You watched an action movie without me.”

“Oh, shut up.  We can watch it again.  I don’t mind.  It’s really funny.”

“Oh yeah?  A funny action movie?”  Clint flopped on the couch beside Tony.  “Sounds good.  What’s it called?”  Tony held up the case.  “Tropic Thunder,” Clint read aloud.  The cover of the case was certainly eye-catching.  And bizarre.

“Yea.  And it’s HILARIOUS.  Hey, hey.”  Tony pointed, waving a finger at the screen.  “Check out that guy.  Doesn’t he look just like me if I were black?”  Clint looked at his boyfriend.  Tony was grinning, but it was clear that he was completely serious.

Clint just stared at Tony.  “……you know, sometimes I worry about you.”

~fin~

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. KattyRosie

     /  August 30, 2012

    ROFL. Thank you for giving me a good laugh after a fairly lousy week.

    Reply
    • Lol glad I could help! Hope things improve!

      Reply
      • KattyRosie

         /  September 4, 2012

        Alas, it got worse. Now I wish Clint was here to shoot Nerf arrows at all my coworkers for me. 😛 Now I’ll just wait for more Clint/Tony mayhem to cheer me up. 😀

  2. fuzzyelf

     /  August 30, 2012

    I love RDJ in Tropic Thunder! I laugh so hard when I watch it I almost pee myself! HAHAHA. Thanks for the funny story I really needed it .

    Reply
    • I know, right? I can never even tell it’s him! And he does four different accents in that film, as well as the (very bad) Chinese that he speaks. It’s RIDICULOUS. Anyone who doubts his talent needs to watch that film.
      Plus he got nominated for a Golden Globe. Only RDJ can get nominated for a Golden Globe while wearing black face. Seriously.

      Reply
  3. sabrina

     /  August 30, 2012

    that movie was awesome! great little story here!

    Reply
  4. paisley15

     /  October 29, 2012

    We all worry about Tony, Clint…..

    Don’t tell him I said that. He’ll think I’m trying to get it on with his boyfriend who’s 15 years older than me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

