Shut Down: Chapter 1

Tony’s bad behavior finally winds up with some repercussions.  

I’m going to be posting more 1st chapters, b/c there are just simply TOO MANY piling up on my computer.  So don’t worry, I’ll still be working to get the 2nd chapters out asap, but there’s literally (LITERALLY) more than 40 stories begun on my comp.  Yea.  It’s getting ridiculous.  So I’m going to start posting some.

This takes place very early in their relationship, before they live together.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Stark1:  Cliiiiiiiiiiiiiiiint

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Eh?

 

 

Stark1:  Pepper locked me out of the lab again.  She got Coulson to help her so this time I STAY locked out.  She fucking TATTLED on me.  What are we, in fifth grade?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hahaha.  Well.  It IS you.  But that sucks.  Can you use a different lab?

 

 

Stark1:  No.  They fucking shut me down.  I could hack it but they set me up with a babysitter, too, so basically I’m screwed.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  What?  A babysitter?  Who the hell did they con into doing that?

 

 

Stark1:  No idea.  Some big buff guy with dark hair.  I’ve just been calling him “nanny” to piss him off.  He’s developed a twitch.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hahaha well.  Don’t get too close when pissing him off.  If he acts on impulse I’ll probably have to kill him.

 

 

Stark1:  Pffffft whatever.  This is totally unfair.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Well, what were you doing to make them take drastic measures?  You ignoring the fact that you’re actually human and not eating or sleeping again?

 

 

Stark1:  ………….just got the shakes again.  It’s not a big deal!  I’ve had them for like, four days now!  My work hasn’t suffered!

 

 

Hawkeye58:  …….you know what.  I’m kinda with them on this one.  You should rest, in that case.

 

 

Stark1:  BORING

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hey.  You want to spend all your time in the lab, fine.  But NOT when your body starts giving you red flags to take a break.  Shaking.  That’s a red flag.

 

 

Stark1:  ……………you are no fun whatsoever.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I am TONS of fun.  Just not when it comes to that.  And you’d be no better if it were me.

 

 

Stark1:  ………..shuttup.

……..well, what am I supposed to do?  This SUCKS

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I don’t know.  Read a book?  Or a science journal thing.  Play a game.

 

 

Stark1:  ……….by myself?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah, sure.  There’s solo games.  Or you can ask the mega-nanny to play?

 

 

Stark1:  HA yea right.  He hates me.  I can tell.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Well, he has to keep you from doing things you want to do.  I’m sure you haven’t made it easy.

 

 

Stark1:  Nope.  Cuz it’s MY tech they’re keeping me away from.  If it was SHIELD tech I’d understand.  They wouldn’t want me to fuck their shit up.  But why should they care if I break my own stuff?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Because you risk breaking yourself, which would mess up ME, and I’m kinda SHIELD stuff.

 

 

Stark1:  …..heh.  You’re kind of adorable.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Shut the hell up.  Why?

 

 

Stark1:  Cuz you’re all sweet and caring about me.

 

 

Hawkeye58:   Well of course I care about you, idiot.

 

 

Stark1:  Heh.  Awesome.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  And you call ME stupid.  Did you really think I didn’t?  Better not have.

 

 

Stark1:  No.  But it’s nice to hear it.  You used to get so quiet and embarrassed and not say anything.  It’s like a little gift every time you do.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  …..yeah, well.  I didn’t like how upset you got when you thought I didn’t care….

Because you’re dumb.

 

 

Stark1:  Hey!  I am NOT dumb!

 

 

Hawkeye58:  You couldn’t tell when I cared about you.  Dumb.  😛

 

 

Stark1:  Hey.  I knew you CARED, I just……sometimes it seemed like it wasn’t…….I don’t know.  Like you cared, but if I left, you wouldn’t be all that broken up about it.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  …….if you left.  Granted, I would have TRIED to act like I didn’t care.  But Coulson and Nat would’ve had to put me on Hawkeye suicide watch.

 

 

Stark1:  …………………please tell me that’s an exaggeration.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  ……um…..not really.  I mean.  It’s not like I put a gun to my head or anything.  I just.  Stop caring, I guess.  But no need to worry about that.

 

 

Stark1:  Better not be.  Shit.  That’s not a good place to be.  Don’t go there, okay?

 

 

Hawkeye58:   I know.  Staying away from there.  I have you to keep me away from there.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea you do.  You’re staying with me.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Heh.  Good.  Wouldn’t want it any other way.

 

 

Stark1:  Better not.

…………..I’m bored.  Shaky and bored.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  You eat anything yet?  You should eat.  REAL food.  Coffee and liquor don’t count.

 

 

Stark1:  …………you suck.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  And very well, I might add.

 

 

Stark1:  …………don’t say shit like that if you’re not gonna come over and give a demonstration.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Well, maybe I will when I get home.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea?  When’s that?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hopefully a couple hours.  But you can’t be shaking still.

 

 

Stark1:  ……..okay, if it’s been going on for four days, how do you expect it to magically stop in a matter of hours?  That is SO not fair.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Okay.  At least not as bad, then.

 

 

Stark1:  ………..how will you know the difference?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  ……I’ll ask Pepper.

 

 

Stark1:  ……….Goddammit.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Ha.  You really think I wouldn’t find out?

 

 

Stark1:  Shuttup.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Ha.  Make me.

 

 

Stark1:  Think that’ll happen later when you’ve got my cock down your throat.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Oh, is THAT what’s happening?

 

 

Stark1:  Hell yea

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Heh.  Well.  I’m very open to the idea.

 

 

Stark1:  Oh, good.  Cuz I’ve been thinking bout your mouth…..you’ve got a fucking gorgeous mouth, you know that? ……how it looks wrapped around my cock…

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Oh, yeah?  Think it looks better full than speaking?  😉

 

 

Stark1:  Haha think it looks good ALL the time.  But right now I’m enjoying this particular visual.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Ha.  Well, then.  If you’re good, maybe it’ll happen.

 

 

Stark1:  Hey.  You said so long as the shaking had gone down, it would happen.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  That’s true.  So get that shaking down.

 

 

Stark1:  I’m working on it!  I’m in bed!  I finished the damn muffin that Coulson forced on me this morning!

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha.  Thank you.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea.  He shoved it in my mouth while I was talking.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  HAHAHAHAHA

 

 

Stark1:  ………..shuttup.  Asshole.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  You love me.

 

 

Stark1:  You’re still an asshole.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah, but we knew that already.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea.

………when are you coming over?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Soon.  Meeting got out a little while ago.  Wrapping up and heading home.  You in bed?

 

 

Stark1:  Told you I was, didn’t I?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Oh, right.  Sorry.  Good.  Stay there.  Should be only half an hour.  Make sure you’re getting better.  Then you can see about shutting me up.

 

 

Stark1:  It better happen.  Otherwise I’ll just have to take care of business myself.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Mnn.  Won’t be as fun.

 

 

Stark1:  Nope.  But it’s better than nothing.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Well.  You shaking less?

 

 

Stark1:  Mm.  Think so.  Why’s it matter?  You’re gonna ask Pepper anyway.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I’d like to just trust you on it.

 

 

Stark1:  Oh?  You actually would?  I find that hard to believe.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  ……I won’t talk to Pepper.  Or Coulson.

 

 

Stark1:  ……….what about nanny?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I don’t even know that guy.  Look.  I won’t ask.  But you damn well better not play it off if you’re not feeling well.

 

 

Stark1:  How do YOU know you don’t know him?  You haven’t even seen him.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Well, if he’s SHIELD I might recognize him.  But that doesn’t mean I KNOW him know him.

 

 

Stark1:  Heh.  Okay.  But I promise I’ll behave.  Well…..to the best of my ability.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Okay.  Thanks.  I’ll take that.  Can’t expect more than I’d give in that situation, after all.

 

 

Stark1:  Ha.  Yea.  You’re…..well………almost equally obnoxious.  I’d say equally but I think the rest of the team and maybe a fourth of SHIELD would beg to differ.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Ha.  Yeah.  That’s cuz Coulson volunteered early on to control the chaotic force that is me.

 

 

Stark1:  HAHA he didn’t do too great a job, did he

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hahaha.  Don’t say that to his face.  I like to think I’m both his greatest accomplishment and disappointment, all in one.

 

 

Stark1:  HAHA!  He must be so sad you took up with me.  Such a terrible influence.  Years of hard work being undone right before his eyes.  ;P

 

 

Hawkeye58:  HA!  Oh, you know it.

…..Whoa.  That guy is pretty huge.  Ha.  What were they thinking?  You were really gonna run?

 

 

Stark1:  …………………………..I was not behaving very well, no.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Ha!  Well.  Least it’s just one guy…..totally could have been more ridiculous.

 

 

Stark1:  ………..one guy and Coulson.  Who’s a scary fuck.  Least he left.  I THINK he left.  I’ve been sulking in my room.  Did he leave?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Nope.  He’s in the kitchen.  But still……could be worse.

 

 

Stark1:  Ha.  Thought he might still be here.  He loves the big screen TV.  He’s a huge reality TV nut, did you know that?  Caught him watching Wife Swap.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  REALLY?  Ha!  Never would have pegged that.  That’s great.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha yea.  I mean, when he first “babysat” me, he mentioned watching Super Nanny, but I guess it goes deeper.  Reality TV junkie heh

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I knew about the Super Nanny.  But damn haha.  Okay.  I’ll see you in a second, okay?  Love you.

 

 

Stark1:  Love you too.

 

~tbc~

 

 

Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. britewing

     /  August 24, 2012

    hehe love it.

    Reply
  2. paisley15

     /  October 29, 2012

    *snicker* Nanny…..

    That sounds like Sherlock Holmes. Were you going for that?

    The shakes for 4 days is something I can totally imagine Tony doing. Greta job!

    Reply
    • LOL no, but I realized that later.

      Yea, that actually came up in an earlier story that never got posted? I don’t remember which one. Tony forgets to eat or sleep and then he gets the shakes. It’s actually sort of me-inspired, b/c I have health issues and I randomly develop the shakes, sometimes for days at a time, and since Tony has sleeping/eating issues, I figured we might have that in common lol.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

