The Tip of the Iceberg

Tony has an interesting way of coping with the stress of Clint’s job.  It isn’t always enough.

Established relationship, Tony Stark/Clint Barton.  First chapter in text format, second in story format.

A/N:  I’m pretty sure the last thing you guys want from me right now is a new story when I haven’t completed several others yet, but this one was inspired by ‘The Bourne Legacy’, and is one of my favorites so far, so yea…..it’s getting posted.  Sorry if I’m a frustrating bitch.^^;;;;

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

Stark1:  Clint….you okay?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Mostly.  Why?  ……are YOU okay?

 

 

Stark1:  Oh God.  Fine, I’m fine.  Heh.  So stupid.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  …..really?  Hey.  You seriously okay?  I’m fine.

 

 

Stark1:  No really.  I’m fine.  Just….heh.  Seriously stupid.  Watched something and it got me all worried about you.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Oh.  Heh.  Well.  I’m fine.  No need to worry.  I know you will, though.  So at least don’t make yourself sick.

……what was it?

 

 

Stark1:  ……..you are SO gonna make fun of me if I tell you.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Ha.  That bad, huh.

 

 

Stark1:  …….shut the hell up.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hey.  Just asking.  It’s fine.

 

 

Stark1:  I wanted to watch something that would remind me of you.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah?  Heh……that’s really cute, actually.

 

 

Stark1:  ……..shut the fuck up.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hey, no.  I’m actually serious.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea, well, it backfired.  Just made me all worried about you.  Fucking Matt Damon.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  ….wait.  Matt Damon?  Heh.  Okay.  You’re adorable.

 

 

Stark1:  Wait.  What?  Fuck you.  Why?  No I’m not.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  You are.  You’re watching spy movies, aren’t you?

 

 

Stark1:  Shut the fuck up.  Told you.  Wanted something that would remind me of you.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hey.  Not gonna shut up.  Makes sense.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea.  It does.  So shut up.  I’m not adorable.  Or cute.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Ha!  I think you are.

 

 

Stark1:  ……….and to think I was missing you.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  You totally still miss me.  Seriously, though.  Totally makes sense.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea.  It does.  Cept it scared the shit outa me.  Jesus.  You sure you’re okay?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah, yeah, I’m fine.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea?  Really?  What’re you up to?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Um.  Right now?  Observing.

 

 

Stark1:  …….observing what?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Guard Control pattern.

 

 

Stark1:  …….yea.  I don’t know why I ask….I have no clue what you’re talking about.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha.  The guard around the building.  I’m watching how they patrol.  Routes.  Changes.  That stuff.

 

 

Stark1:  Oh.  Heh.  Okay.  So you’re not really in a danger zone?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Not unless they see me.  Which, considering my distance right now, is highly unlikely.

 

 

Stark1:  Okay, good.  Keep it that way.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Gonna today.  Don’t worry.

 

 

Stark1:  …….sorry.  Matt Damon ruined that for me.

 

 

Hawkeye58:   Haha.  Everything?

 

 

Stark1:  Made it impossible for me not to worry about you today.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hey.  It’s okay.  Not gonna do anything dumb today.

 

 

Stark1:  Good.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  So.  What else you been up to?

 

 

Stark1:  ……………nothing.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Really?  You’ve just been watching spy movies for……how long’ve I been gone?

 

 

Stark1:  …….hey.  I didn’t say I’ve only been watching movies!

 

 

Hawkeye58:  So…….have you been sleeping?

 

 

Stark1:  …………..not since I started on the movies.  Got all worried.  Kept me up.  Shut up.  I know it’s stupid.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hey, no, I get it.  I do.  Have you eaten?

 

 

Stark1:  Yea.  Been trying to do good.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Awesome.  Thanks.

 

 

Stark1:  Heh.  You’re welcome.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Now I can rest a little easy tonight.  You should sleep at some point too, though.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea.  Well, now that I’ve talked to you it’ll hopefully be easier.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  Good.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea.

……..so…….how accurate IS the shit in these movies?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Eh…..lot of it is Hollywood over-exaggeration.  Stuff to keep the audience there, ya know.  They tend to leave out the boring bits.

 

 

Stark1:  ………..so……….it’s not as bad as this?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Well.  Not always?  I don’t know.  Every mission is different.  I’m usually out of the thick of things, though.  Perk of being a distance fighter.

 

 

Stark1:  Okay.  Okay good.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  It’s okay.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea.

You fucker.  I hate your job.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah?  I don’t mind it most of the time.  Hate that it means time away from you.  And worrying you.  But I like being good at it.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea I know.  And you really are good at it.  And you look damn good doing it.  Just…….don’t like it.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Heh.  I know.  Sorry.

 

 

Stark1:  Shut up.  You don’t have to apologize.  It’s your job.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Well, yeah.  But.  I don’t know.  Still don’t like worrying you.

 

 

Stark1:  Well, I’d hope not haha.  But I wouldn’t want you feeling like I’m trying to make you give it up.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah, well.  One day I’ll have to.  But until then I plan on being as awesome at my job as possible.

 

 

Stark1:  Ha.  Well, you are very awesome at it.  Just keep on being careful.

…..rather, be MORE careful.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Ha. Yes, sir.  You know me.  Careful to a T.

 

 

Stark1:  HA!  Oh, yea right.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  See?  Knew you’d agree.

 

 

Stark1:  Ass.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  You love me.

 

 

Stark1:  I do.  So much.  So stay alive.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Of course.  I’m very good at that.  Ask anyone.  I’m fucking AMAZING at staying alive.

 

 

Stark1:  Just reiterating the point.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha okay.  Fair enough.

 

 

 

Stark1:  Totally is.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah…..fuck I hate patrol watch.  It gets so boring…..though I guess that’s not so bad.

 

 

Stark1:  …….boring isn’t bad?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Well.  It is.  But boring usually means safe and I know you like that.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea.  I do.  When’re you coming home?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  ……..not sure.  The plan is two days, though.

 

 

Stark1:  Dammit.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  I’m sorry.  I was gonna tell you, though.  You just beat me to contact.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea?  You were actually gonna call me this time?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  I even wrote myself a reminder.

 

 

Stark1:  HA!  Oh yea?  Where?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Inside of my left wrist.  Figured I’d see it better there, though writing it was weird.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea?  Heh.  Cool.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  What?  That I left myself a note?

 

 

Stark1:  Nah.  The location.  You’ve got nice wrists.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  You think?

 

 

Stark1:  Yea, I do.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Heh.  Cool.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha oh yea?  Why’s that cool?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I don’t know.  I like it, though.

 

 

Stark1:  Heh.  Good.  It’s true.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah?  Not gonna be mad that I marred one with sharpie?

 

 

Stark1:  HAHA!  Ass.  No.  Actually I kinda like the thought that my name’s on there.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha yeah?  Marking me up?

 

 

Stark1:  Technically you marked yourself.  You like having me all over you?  Anyway.  Think you’re the one with an obsession for marking.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yes, I do like that.  And it is not an obsession.

 

 

Stark1:  …………you’ve marked me before from my thigh to my throat.  Sounds a lot like an obsession.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hey.  That was a necessity at the time.

 

 

Stark1:  Oh yea?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yup.  Had to do it right before someone else tried to beat me to it.

 

 

Stark1:  ……um.  Okay?  Random people were just going to throw me down and cover me in bite marks?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Not necessarily random.  Just……once I had you I wanted to keep you.  And you have to put your name or something on stuff you wanna keep.

……shut up.

 

 

Stark1:  ……dammit.  Why aren’t you coming home tonight?  Want you to put your name on me some more.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha well.  I’ll do that when I get back, then.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea.  Yea you will.  Cover me the fuck up.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Sounds like a plan.  You know, you can join in, too.  I don’t mind carrying you on my person, either.

 

 

Stark1:  Heh.  I’d like that.  I’m just usually a bit…..distracted.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Heh.  I’m good at that.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha yea you are.  Though you did just say you like having me “all over” you.  That sounds INCREDIBLY inappropriate, do you realize that?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  ……………huh………

…..inappropriate…….and kinda hot.

 

 

Stark1:  ……….okay, wow.  I think my brain just broke.  Are we thinking about the same thing?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  If your brain just broke, I’m thinking yes.

 

 

Stark1:  ………fuck.  Okay.  Um.  What’re you thinking about?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I’m thinking we see just how much you can cover, if you want.  And I’m not talking sharpies, or even bruises.  Though I won’t protest those options, either.

 

 

Stark1:  ……um……so…..what’re my other options?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  With what?  That or in general?

 

 

Stark1: Uh.  That.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hell, I don’t know.  Whatever you want, I’m game.  How many options are there?

 

 

Stark1:  …..ah……..I don’t know.  I thought you had something in mind.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Well.  I figured sucking you off would be the obvious choice for starters.  But you do say my hands are rather talented, too.

 

 

Stark1:  ……………yea.  That’s what I thought you were referring to.  Jesus.  I think I may pass out.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  ………is that good?

 

 

Stark1:  …ah……yes?  No?  I think both.  Jesus.  Yes.  Good.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah?  Okay…..cuz you know, it’s not……I mean, I think it sounds fucking sexy but I’d be more than happy just doing our normal stuff……I don’t know how much of that is actually normal either, just……shit sorry just…yeah.

 

 

Stark1:  No.  No.  Fuck just…..surprised.  You’ve never brought up anything like this.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha yeah well.  Never really thought of any of it before.  I mean.  I like marking.  And I like being marked.  But I mean.  Well.  This kind of marking never really came up before, you know.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea.  Yea I mean.  Sometimes it just….happens.  So I can’t say it’s never crossed my mind to do it with you, someone I’d legit want to do it with.  Just…..fuck.  Never would’ve imagined you’d bring it up.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Heh.  Well……you kinda mentioned it jokingly and I just liked the idea.  A lot.

 

 

Stark1:  Fuck.  Yea?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  I say we try it sometime.

 

 

Stark1:  Fuck.  Goddammit why do you always get me all worked up when you’re on long missions?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  ……..fuck.  I’m sorry.  Fuck.  I am so sorry.  Cuz I don’t think and then I just run off with it.

 

 

Stark1:  You’re a horrible fucking tease with a horrible, gorgeous mouth.  God I hate you.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Fuck you, you love me.  And I’m sorry.

 

 

Stark1:  You SHOULD be fucking me, that’s the problem.  Geez.  Bond girls never have to deal with this shit.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  HAHAHA!  Hey.  I can’t help that.

 

 

Stark1:  Should be able to.  You’re better than him.  Should be able to do your job AND make good on all your teasing words.  Instead I’m stuck here doing it all myself again.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hey.  I can’t be in two places at once.

 

 

Stark1:   No.  But you can location hop all super speedy fast.

…….I may have to send you another video.  As punishment. Show you once again what you do to me.

 

 

Hawkeye58:   Not really.  Travel takes time.  And that is so incredibly evil.

 

 

Stark1:  Then again, maybe I won’t.  Maybe that’d be even worse.  I’ll tell you everything I’m doing but not let you see.  I dunno……what do you think is worse?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  ……..those are both terrible options.  That’s like, someone asking if I’d rather be flogged or water-boarded.

 

 

Stark1:  Don’t fucking joke about that.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Sorry.  I’m sorry.

 

 

Stark1:  Fuck.  Jesus.  Not funny.

……okay.  I’m just gonna decide as I go, then.  And you’ll have to deal with whatever you get.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Sorry.  I know.  My sense of humor is fucked up.

 

 

Stark1:  I’m in our room now.  Clothes are coming off.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  ………..fucking hell.

 

 

Stark1:  M’on your side of the bed……smells like you.  So good.  I’m so fucking hard.  Want your mouth on me.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Oh fuck.  Oh fuck God I want that too.

 

 

Stark1:  You still on patrol?  Cuz it’s only about to get much worse.  Don’t wanna distract you.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  No.  No think I’m good.  Got all I can from watching.  Fuck don’t stop.

 

 

Stark1:  Heh.  You may regret that request.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Maybe.  Don’t care.

 

 

Stark1:  Heh.  I’ll remember those words.

Got my fingers all slicked up.  Any guesses what I’m gonna do with them?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Fuck.  Fuck you’re fucking sexy.  You know that?

 

 

Stark1:  Yup.

……two fingers.  Imagining I’ve got your cock in me.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Fuck……okay.  Yeah.  Gonna kill me. Metaphorically speaking.

 

 

Stark1:  Other hand on my cock.  Wish it was yours.  Pressing my fingers deeper.  Fucking myself with them.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Shit.  Fuck you must look gorgeous.  Fucking gorgeous.

 

 

Stark1:  If you’re lucky I’ll let you see.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Oh fuck I hope I’m lucky

 

 

Stark1:  Hnn.  We’ll see.

Fuck.  So good Clint.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah?  Good.  Good.  You should feel good.  Want you to feel good. Want my lips on you.  Hands on you

 

 

Stark1:  Fuck.  Want that too.  You deep inside me.  Fuck Clint can’t.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Don’t hold back.  Want you to come.  Want to envision it.  The way your body arches.  How you clench around me.  That fucking wonderful sound you make.

 

 

Stark1:  Ha.  Well………..that may’ve earned you some video, right there.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Heh.  Yeah?  Cuz I’d love to see it.  You are fucking gorgeous, sexy, wonderful, fuck, there aren’t enough words.

 

 

Stark1:  Heh.  Yea?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  God I love you.

 

 

Stark1:  I love you too.  Though I would imagine your hormones wouldn’t be thanking me too much.  How horny are you right now?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Ha.  Yeah.  I’m a…….yeah it’s bad.

 

 

Stark1:  Heh.  How long till you’re somewhere you can take care of the problem?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Um.  Just gonna do it here.  Yeah…..here sounds good.

 

 

Stark1:  …..fuck.  Really?  Wait.  Is that safe?  What if someone finds you?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I’ll be fine.  Just gotta keep quiet.  Be like at that board meeting.

 

 

Stark1:  …..Clint……no.  Go back to base.  Go back to base and then you can have the video.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Ha.  Well.  See.  There is no base.  Where I’m at is pretty much my base.  Heh.

 

 

Stark1:  ………..you’re just on your own?  No cover?  Just camping out?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Well.  I got Coulson on com like usual.  But yeah.  Solo op.

 

 

Stark1:  ………..so…..no real safe house?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hey.  I’m safe.  This place is pretty good.  Easy to see all sides on my end, but almost impossible for any enemy to see me.

 

 

Stark1:  Fuck Clint.  I never would’ve done this if I’d known.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hey.  Hey, don’t be upset.  It’s fine.  It’s fine.  Really.  I can wait.  Gonna wait, okay?

 

 

Stark1:  But that’s so unfair to you.  Fuck.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Nah.  It’s fine.  Really.  That was really sexy.  Glad you did it.

 

 

Stark1:  I’m not.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hey.  Tony.  No.  Don’t think that.  Please.

 

 

Stark1:  What.  All I did was get you all worked up.  I wanna fix it.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Well, I got you worked up first so it’s not your fault.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea well I didn’t have to tell you about everything I was doing.  Jesus.  Why the fuck don’t they put you in a safe house?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Weren’t any around.  It’ll be easier if I just operate from one spot on this one.

 

 

Stark1:  Dammit.  Fuck.  Now I’m just gonna be up all night worrying about you again.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hey.  Don’t.  Told you.  I’m perfectly safe here.

 

 

Stark1:  ………..how far away are you from everyone?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Um let’s see.  A good 800 yards from the place I’m watching.

 

 

Stark1:  …….okay.  Well.  Um.  And you said you’re out of sight?  I mean REALLY out of sight?  What about sound.  Hearing distance?

 

 

Hawkeye58:   Well, unless they’ve got someone with super hearing, I don’t think it’s likely they’ll pick up on anything.

 

 

Stark1:  …….okay.  Fuck.  Okay.  But you be REALLY FUCKING CAREFUL, you hear me?

*video attached*

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Fucking hell…….you sure?  Cuz I really don’t want you to worry.  I really don’t.

 

 

Stark1:  Clint…….fuck.  Just.  Be careful.  I mean it.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I will.  Always am.  Fuck.  Thank you…..I.  It was looking to be a long night otherwise.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea.  I know.  S’why I did it.  Just.  I mean it.  Careful.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Always.

 

 

*several minutes later*

 

 

Hawkeye58:  You are fucking beautiful and I love you.

 

 

Stark1:  Heh.  Yea?  Good?

 

 

Hawkeye58:Amazing.  You’re amazing.

 

 

Stark1:  Ha.  Love that me finger-fucking myself qualifies as amazing to you.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  You’re sexy as fuck.  And amazing.

 

 

Stark1:  God I love you.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Mnn.  Love you too.  Damn.  Can’t wait to be done with this mission.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  Then I get to see you in person.

 

 

Stark1:  Yup.  And mark me up.  Said you would.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Mnn.  Always do.  Well.  Most of the time.

 

 

Stark1:  No……you don’t always bite hard enough to leave marks.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  Well.  I like seeing you without marks, too.  Heh.  Depends how ‘m feeling.

 

 

Stark1:  Ha.  You like my pretty skin?  ;P

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Shut up.  I do.  You’re soft.

 

 

Stark1:  …….soft?  Really?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Well.  I mean, I think so.  Granted my hands are calloused to shit.  But I mean.  I don’t mean it in a bad way.  And like.  Not squishy soft.  I mean.  Fuck.  I just…..I think you feel soft and I like it.

 

 

Stark1:  ….wow.  Heh.  Cool.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah cool.  Love it.

 

 

Stark1:  Oh?  Love it, huh.  How come you’ve never said anything before?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I don’t know.  Never had to.  Always just touched you.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea, true.  Still……s’nice knowing.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Sorry.  Well.  Now you know.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha you don’t have to be sorry.  I just….I like knowing.  It’s nice.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Heh.  Well, good……wasn’t sure if you’d be offended or something.

 

 

Stark1:  …….why would that offend me?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I don’t know.  Soft isn’t always considered a compliment.

 

 

Stark1:  Um…..okay?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah, so I wasn’t sure if you’d take it as one.

 

 

Stark1:  ……okay.  Ha.  Still don’t really get it.  But I think it’s a good thing.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Good.  Good.  S’all that matters.

 

 

Stark1:  Yup.  I matter lots.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yup.  Fucking tons

 

 

Stark1:  Heh.  God.  I hate it when you’re gone.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.

I miss you so much.

 

 

Stark1:  I miss you too.  God.  So much.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Two days.  Home in two days.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea.  I know.  Just sucks.  Fuck.  Spent almost all my time alone till you and it was fine.  You’ve ruined me you bastard.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha hey.  You ruined me too, you know.  Making me get all homesick.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea?  Then stop leaving me for so long.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I can’t help that.  I do try to only get the shorter missions when I can.

 

 

Stark1:  Still too long.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I know.

 

 

Stark1:  Dammit.  This house is too quiet.  And this bed is too big.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I know.  I’m sorry, babe.

 

 

Stark1:  ………….you just called me “babe”.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Did I?

I did…..is that okay?  You’ve called me it.  So it’s not bad, right?

 

 

Stark1:  No.  No not bad.  Just.  Never thought you’d do that.  Anything like that.  Fuck.  Jesus.  I wanna see you.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  ………..I wanna see you, too.  Can’t yet, though.

 

 

Stark1:  Fuck.  Fuck this shit.  How many days have you already been gone?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Um.  Pretty much since I left home, so……six days?

 

 

Stark1:  Motherfucker.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I’m sorry.  I know.  I love you.

 

 

Stark1:  I love you too.  Just……fuck.  Wish I could at least be out there with you.  Fuck.  Sorry.  I don’t mean to make you feel guilty about your job.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  It’s okay.  Wish you could come to this one.  I like the company.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea.  Fuck.  I can’t imagine how lonely and boring it must get out there.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah…..never used to mind too much.  But even before you, sometimes it got bad.

 

 

Stark1:  Fuck.  You’re just……God I hate your job.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I’m sorry.  It really isn’t as bad as it could be.

 

 

Stark1:  It still sucks.  I don’t like that you’re always out there, in danger, alone, in all kinds of shitty weather.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Ha.  Yeah.  The weather can be a bitch.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea.  I know.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  But hey….it IS how we met.  And it made me the awesome badass you fell in love with.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha I know.  Doesn’t mean I have to like that you’re still doing it.  I’d be happier if you just worked with the Avengers.  Wouldn’t be at risk so often.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I know.  I know that.  Just…..I don’t know.  I like doing this.  Helping.  But one day I will.

 

 

Stark1:  I know.  Like I said I don’t like making you feel guilty about it.  I just worry so Goddamn much.

 

 

Hawkeye58:   I know.  I am sorry about that.  But I’m okay.  Promise.

 

 

Stark1:  Okay.  Thanks.  Heh.  Sorry.  Stupid Jason Bourne.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hey.  That movie’s kinda badass.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea, unless your boyfriend is an assassin out on a secret mission.  Maybe if I watched it WITH you I could appreciate it more.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Oh man we should.  When I get home.  Let’s watch a spy movie.

 

 

Stark1:  HAHA oh my God I love you so much

 

 

Hawkeye58:  ………shut up.  I like spy movies.  😛

 

 

Stark1:  Mm.  I like my spy.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah?  Good.  I like my genius.

 

 

Stark1:  HA!  Wow.  Don’t hear that word from you often.  Thanks.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  It’s true.  But like you said.  I don’t compliment often in general.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea, well I’m special.  To you, anyway.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  You are.  MORE than special.

 

 

Stark1:  Heh.  Thanks.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah…..you’re like that guy.  The one in the Bond movies who makes the stuff.

 

 

Stark1:  HAHAHA Q?  I remind you of Q?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  YES.  I knew it was a letter.  But yeah.  You come up with a lot of the cool stuff I get to use.

 

 

Stark1:  Oh my God.  You just made my night.  Though I hope the stuff I make you is more useful and less cheesy.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha.  The stuff you make me is awesome.  Love it.

 

 

Stark1:  Oh good.  Heh.  Glad you like it.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Course I do.  It’s awesome.  And helps me a lot.  Some of your stuff’s saved me.  So yeah.

 

 

Stark1:  Wow.  Yea?  Really?  I mean…..really?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  Heh.

 

 

Stark1:  Shit.  Like what?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Well.  The arrows you come up with are always handy.  Whatever material you used in the new vest……yeah.  That stuff works.  I hope you utilize that a lot.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea.  That………..gotta keep you safe.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I know.  And you are.  You’er amazing.

 

 

Stark1:  Shut up.  I just want to take care of you.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  And you do.  Doesn’t mean I don’t get to be thankful for it.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea.  Heh.  Guess so.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha well I know.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha okay fine.  Know.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  You better.

Love you.

 

 

Stark1:  I love you too.  So much.

I don’t know how I’m gonna sleep tonight.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  You need to sleep, though.  I do too……don’t wanna.  But we should.

 

 

Stark1:  I know.  Just……don’t like the thought of you alone out there.  Scares me.  I don’t GET scared.  Fuck.  Hate this.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hey.  Don’t be scared.

……want me to call you?  Really talk?

 

 

Stark1:  I……yea.  But no.  Don’t want you making any more noise that’ll put you at any more risk.  I’ll suck it up.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  But I want you to sleep some.  You worry me too, you know.

 

 

Stark1:  I know.  It’s okay.  I’m gonna try.  Just…..don’t know that I can.  I’m sorry.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  It’s okay.  Try at least, though.

 

 

Stark1:  I will.  I promise.  And if I can’t…..I’ll stay out of the lab.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Thank you.  That means so much.  So much.

 

 

Stark1:  Well…….I need to keep busy somehow or I’ll just freak out.  I’ll lose it.  But I can try and watch more movies or something.  Sketch up project designs.  I mean…..if I’m freaking out with worry over you, the least I can do is make sure you don’t have to do the same over me.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  I appreciate that.  I do.  I love you.  And yeah.  Can do anything just….I get nervous when you’re around all that stuff with too little sleep.

 

 

Stark1:  I know.  I know you do.  I’m sorry I never take that into account. But I’m going to this time.  Promise.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  You’re amazing.  I love you so much.

 

 

Stark1:  I love you too.

……..is it late there?  I don’t even know where you are.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Pretty late.  Dark as fuck.  Sky’s nice, though.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea?  That’s good.

…….should probably let you sleep.  You need sleep.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah…..I just like talking to you.

 

 

Stark1:  Me too.  God me too.  But you need your rest.  I’ll try too.  Promise.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Okay.  All right.  Hey.  I probably won’t be able to contact you tomorrow.  But I told Coulson to let you know soon as I finished the mission.  And I’ll call you soon as I can.  Just.  Don’t want you thinking something’s wrong.

 

 

Stark1:  …..o..okay.  Okay.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hey.  I’m gonna be fine.  Promise.  Like I said.  Just didn’t want you worrying cuz I couldn’t get in touch.

 

 

Stark1:  …..okay.  Okay.  I’ll try.  Just………….I’ll try.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I’ll be careful.  Nothing crazy.

 

 

Stark1:  Okay.  Okay.  Gonna try.  Promise.  And I’ll stay out of the lab.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Okay.  Least until you get some sleep……and eat something.

 

 

Stark1:  Eating I can do.  That one I promise for sure.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Okay good.  Hey.  I love you.

 

 

Stark1:  I love you too.  So fucking much.  You know that?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  Yeah I do.

……fucking cheesy as it sounds, it helps keep me going.  I know I’ve got you waiting up for me.

 

 

Stark1:  Fuck.  No.  Not cheesy.  Not to me.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Good.  Cuz it’s true.  I mean…..before, I just had my natural stubbornness.  But you keep me even stronger.  So yeah.  Always gonna keep coming back to you.

 

 

Stark1:  Fuck.  Good.  Do that.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Gonna.  No one can tell me otherwise.

 

 

Stark1:  I know.  You’re very stubborn.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yup.  You love it.

 

 

Stark1:  I do.  Most of the time, anyway heh.  Okay.  I’m gonna go.  Fuck.  Don’t want to.  But I want you to sleep.  You better sleep.  You hear me?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Heh.  Okay.  I will.  Promise.  I love you.  I’ll talk to you in two days.  Soon as I can.

 

 

Stark1:  Okay.  As soon as you can.  That’s a promise.  You promised.  Remember that.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I did.  I promised.  And I’ll keep it.  Love you.  Goodnight.  See you soon.

 

 

Stark1:  Love you too.  God.  So much.  Okay.  Yeah.  Soon.  See you soon.  I love you.

~tbc~

 

 

 

 

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. Caro

     /  August 13, 2012

    Hello from Germany 😀
    I read every single story within the last two days. Just couldn’t stop, I love them!! And now I try to be patient, but it’s not easy. Never been really patient and these stories make it kind of hard to change that 😉 Too exciting. Guess you have to keep writing them, because I’m addicted and I’ll probably come after you if you stop ;P
    But I keep wondering… What would happen if Coulson ever caught them? Can’t get rid of it. Clint hiding under some bushes, texting with Tony, and suddenly, there’s Coulson standing behind him. I would love that! Any chance to read anything like that soon? 😀
    Anyway… Love these stories and I’m already getting really exciting about the new chapters!
    (I apologize for every mistake I made. I have no problems with English as long as I don’t have to use it myself *sigh*)

    Reply
    • LOL wow! I’m glad you’re enjoying them so much!
      Coulson actually knows. I guess I’m not too obvious about that in the stories, but there’s little hints at it. That’s part of the reason he’s so grumpy with Tony….he thinks Tony is a bad influence and distracts Clint too much.
      I will definitely keep writing! Worked on one of them today….hopefully will do some more later. Having some inspiration difficulty. >.< Maybe when I'm online w/ J2 later it'll come.
      Germany, huh? How'd you find me?

      Reply
      • Caro

         /  August 13, 2012

        I know that Coulson knows, but I don’t know how to explain what I’m trying to say… Just… Clint’s on a mission and I don’t think that Coulson is extremly happy with him texting with Tony all the time and being distracted. I mean it’s not like he’s always only texting^^ And I would love to see his reaction towards one of the not-so-innocent situations.
        ff.net 😀 I love Tony and I love Clint, so I was looking for some stories with them and I found yours. It’s almost impossible to find good German Avenger stories, too little stories and too many Mary Sues -.-

      • LOL ooooh…..yea that could be interesting. Though after finding them fucking on his desk, I don’t know how much worse it could get lol. But maybe something like that will turn up…..
        And I totally have the same problem! I want to read Tony/Clint stories, but I never find any. I only have my own and its no fun reading those. 😦

  2. Beautiful work, absolutely gorgeous, the raw emotion you conveyed between these two is just amazing

    Reply
  3. Caro

     /  August 15, 2012

    Ha! True. Well, still a… “nice” thought. Not nice-nice, but I’d love to read it.
    I think it is actually alot of fun reading your stories 😉 But I know what you mean. I’d like to write some stories, but my English is… er… improvable. And I’m not very confident with the comics, just movies and some stuff I read on the Internet because I was interested in it. I want to read the comics though, just don’t have lot of time at the moment.
    (Btw, last fanfic I read was one with about Pepper peeing on Tony for some reason… oO So this whole marking stuff is a little bit disturbing. Hope that’s not what you had in mind… is it?)

    Reply
    • LOL no. There’s a couple things I don’t touch, and they include urine, feces, and tentacles. They’re not going to be peeing on each other, believe me. Not ever.

      Reply
      • Caro

         /  August 17, 2012

        Thanks God! This story ruined me. Forever. Found a couple of fanfics with this content or something similar and… well, I know, I shouldn’t read them, but I can’t stop. Probably shock… oO

  4. paisley15

     /  October 29, 2012

    Ahhhh, it keeps him going! Love this so much. Love their relationship so much. All the pairings on ff.net are Steve/Tony, Clintasha, and some Science Boyfriends. I’m not dissing on them (except for Clintasha. Can’t a boy and girl have a platonic relationship just for once?) A lot of my fav stories have those pairings but it’s nice to see something branching out. And then ff.net started deleting your stories, WTF?????? I love your stories so much!

    Reply
    • Ahhhh thank you!

      Clint/Tasha makes me soooo angry (which I’m sure you can tell by these stories lol). I don’t understand how, reading the comics/watching EMH, you can think they would ever date. Drives me nuts. Same thing with Steve/Tony. I’m all about the love/hate relationship, but those two take it to an all new level lol.
      I actually think though that writing these is working through my feelings of dislike for Natasha. It’s helping to work on things from Tony’s POV.

      Reply
  5. paisley15

     /  October 30, 2012

    She stabbed him in the neck! Clint aside, it’s no wonder Tony doesn’t like Natasha.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

