Fourth of July: Chapter 1

Two “patriots” celebrate the Fourth of July together.

Established relationship, Tony Stark/Clint Barton, first chapter in text format, second chapter in story format.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

Stark1:  Hey Clint……you’ve got all sorts of crazy arrows…..right?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  Ton of em.  Why?

 

 

Stark1:  ……don’t you have some like……firework-y type arrows?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Um.  Yeah.  More like flare and flashbomb type.  But they make a lot of sparks.

 

 

Stark1:  …….well…….do you wanna come over and make some Fourth of July “fireworks” for us?  *bats eyelashes*

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hahaha.  Oh yeah.  That’s today, huh?

 

 

Stark1:  Yup.  And there’s fireworks going on like, everywhere, but I’d like it more if it was just us.  And if they were YOUR fireworks.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Is it already dark there?  Or do I have time to get home?

 

 

Stark1:  Where are you now?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Just London.  You in New York?  Or California?

 

 

Stark1:  New York.  And no, it’s early still.  Wanted to catch you early.  Just in case.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Well.  I think I can get home.  National duty and all that.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha!  Well, I’d like that.  Never really celebrated.  I mean…..I’m kinda a shitty excuse for a patriot.  But I’d like to have you here.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Ha.  I’m not much better.  I mean, I served.  I still serve.  That counts, right?  But I always liked that we celebrate by blowing shit up.

 

 

Stark1:  Hahahaha yea, you serve.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Ha.  Shut up.

 

 

Stark1:  Hey!  Hahaha what?  I was agreeing!

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah?  Sometimes I can’t tell if you’re trying to be funny. 😛

 

 

Stark1:  Hey, how would that be a joke at all?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Because I can think of plenty of other ways I serve that aren’t so patriotic.  Or maybe they are.  I don’t know.  Entertaining you counts, right?

 

 

Stark1:  HA!  As patriotic?  Somehow I highly doubt it.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hahaha true.  But that’s okay.  I’m totally patriotic anyway.

 

 

Stark1:  Oh yea?  Your reasoning being?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Cuz I blow shit up in the name of and for the safety of our country ALL the time.

 

 

Stark1:  Hahaha oh yea right, you do it cuz you love it.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hey.  Doesn’t mean it’s not also patriotic.  😛

 

 

Stark1:  Hahaha such an ass.

 

 

Hawkeye58:   Haha you know it.

 

 

Stark1:  Mm.  So.  You coming home?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Course I’m coming home.  Can’t miss Independence Day.  Oh!  Can we watch that too?

 

 

Stark1:  What……Independence Day?  Haha you wanna watch the Americans kick some alien ass?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hell yeah.  It’s very inspiring.

 

 

Stark1:  Hahahahaha oh?  I would think you’d seen enough of that after recent events.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  But I don’t have to deal with medical after watching the movie.  I just get to enjoy people kicking alien ass.

 

 

Stark1:  Heh.  Yea.  Fucking medical.  Yknow, if I’m okay to walk my ass down the road and eat shawarma, I shouldn’t have to go to medical.  Don’t care if my heart crapped out.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Ha.  Well.  Stil better……I thought I was fine after shawarma, too……freaking shock effects hit twenty minutes later.  Or something.  Still not sure what happened.  Maybe I was just damn tired.

 

 

Stark1:  Well, you DID go through a lot.  But seriously?  What the fuck does medical think they’re gonna do with my heart?  I’M the only one who knows how to fix that.  They should’ve just sent me to my lab.  All they did was set me back.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I think at that point they might have been concerned with your other injuries.  You took a trip through a window too, you said.  But yeah.  Still shoulda let you take care of that.

 

 

Stark1:  ……….well if my heart goes, the other injuries are sorta a moot point, wouldn’t you say?

 

 

Hawkeye58:   ……yeah…..don’t.  Don’t let that happen.

 

 

Stark1:  Hey, I was trying not to!

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Good.  Don’t.  I don’t want to ever see…..that light go out again.

 

 

Stark1:  …………..you saw it that time?  I didn’t know you were close enough.  I……sorry.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah…..yeah I did.  Scared the shit out of me, ass

 

 

Stark1:  Really?  You didn’t even know me.  Why would that…..I mean, yea, it sucks to lose a teammate but we’d just fucking saved the world, I wouldn’t think one person dying would be too upsetting.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hey.  One person can be the world.  And after what you’d just done…..fuck.  That wouldn’t have been fair.

 

 

Stark1:  ……..but I wasn’t.  To anyone.  Definitely not you.  I was probably the best person for what I did.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Shut up.  You did a lot for people.  Before and after you were kidnapped.  Even if you weren’t aware of it.  Been doing so much more.  And now you’re definitely someone’s world.

 

 

Stark1:  ……………fuck.  Did I ever tell you just how Goddamn much I love you?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Oh, very often.  And I know I’ve been telling you the same.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea.  Yea you do.  Fuck.  How far are you from home?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I don’t know.  I was already on a plane when you first texted, so……an hour, maybe.  Plus the drive.

 

 

Stark1:  Dammit.

…….can I come out there to pick you up?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Sure.  Just going to JFK.

 

 

Stark1:  Awesome.  I’ll meet you there.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Ha yeah?  Great……you spoil me you know.  Soon I’ll be refusing all public transportation.

 

 

Stark1:  Ha!  Oh well.  Gives me more time with you.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Damn straight.

 

 

Stark1:  Ha.  Hey.  Maybe I’ll get a place in London.  You like London.  I like London.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  It’s nice……wait, you serious?  You’re fucking insane, you know that?

 

 

Stark1:  HAHA why does that make me insane?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  You’re just suddenly thinking of buying ANOTHER place.  Out in Europe.  Maybe “insane” isn’t the right word.  But still.

 

 

Stark1:  Hey, I don’t have a house in Europe!  And I like London!  And then I’d be closer to you when you’re on missions out there.  Europe, I mean.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  That’s true.  And your place would be much better to sneak back to than most of my safe houses out here.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea.  See?  I’m not……well, guess I can’t really deny the insanity accusation.  But not because of this!

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hahaha.  Love you.

 

 

Stark1:  Of course you do.  I’m amazing.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Ha!  Yup.  And an ass.

 

 

Stark1:  Yup.  And irresistible, did I mention irresistible?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Oh?  Irresistible too, huh?  Couldn’t tell.

 

 

Stark1:  Hey!  Hahaha dick!  If that were true, you wouldn’t be dating me

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Mnn.  Maybe.

 

 

Stark1:  Oh?  Then why ARE you dating me?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Obviously because you can purchase houses in London.  And for the private transportation.

 

 

Stark1:  HAHAHA oh, so we’re back to the sugar daddy thing again, are we?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yup.  It’s okay.  I know you only buy me stuff for the hot sex.  😛

 

 

Stark1:  HAHA well it is pretty decent

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Oh?  Just “decent”?  I am offended, my good sir.

 

 

Stark1:  HAHA yea well, suck it up.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  ……seriously?  Cuz I can do that WAY more than decently.  I like to think I’m far more awesome than that.

 

 

Stark1:  Oh yea?  Guess we’ll have to see, then.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Tch.  No guessing about it.  Gonna happen.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea?  When’s that?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Well, they started landing preparations.  So, soon enough.  When we get back.

 

 

Stark1:  Aww.  No on the road blowjob?  😛

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Oh?  You want one of those?  Cuz I can totally make that happen, too.

 

 

Stark1:  Fuck.  Really?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hell yeah.  Sounds awesome.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea?  “Awesome” huh.  Heh.  Fuck.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah.  Fucking awesome.  And you’ll agree with me.

 

 

Stark1:  Oh will I?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Damn right you will.  Have you singing.

 

 

Stark1:  HA!  Oh, singing, is it?  Might have a challenge with that one.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah, well.  I’m taking it.  Decent…..psh.

 

 

Stark1:  Hahaha.  Well, you got a hard act to follow.  I’m pretty epic.

……mm…..forget “pretty”……let’s just stick with “epic”.  😄

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Oh.  I’m sorry.  Should I just leave you alone with yourself?

 

 

Stark1:  HA!  I’m flexible but not THAT flexible.  Besides, my mouth is reserved for you and you alone.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I don’t know, though.  You seem to think I don’t give as good as I get.  Wouldn’t want to leave you disappointed.  Or have you drop me off in some corner of the city so you don’t have to admit how I made you feel so good you saw fucking stars.

 

 

Stark1:  Oh, is it stars now?  I thought it was singing.

 

 

Hawkeye58:   You can do both.

 

 

Stark1:  HA!  Have you ever HEARD me sing?  It ain’t pretty.  Also, does that mean my mouth’s open for business?  Cuz there’s a pretty foxy flight attendant here who’s been eyeing me.  And it’s been a while since I’ve had any pussy….. 😛

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Fuck you.  You make awesome noises.  And no.  It is NOT open for business except for me, and it’ll stay that way until I’m dead, so get used to it.

 

 

Stark1:  HAHAHAHAHA GOD I love you.  Then hurry your ass up.  This woman is like…..raping me with her eyes.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Oh yeah.  Just let me hit the engines here so we’ll land faster.

 

 

Stark1:  ……….okay, shut up.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hahaha.  Though you’re impatient.  So guess that’s a good sign for me.

 

 

Stark1:  Fuck yea I am.  Threw down a challenge so I’m not gonna give you any sort of encouragement to go on…..doesn’t mean I don’t want your mouth on me.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Ha!  Gotta earn my sugar daddy’s gifts?

 

 

Stark1:  OH MY GOD I told you I can’t handle that ahahahaha

 

 

Hawkeye58:  I know.  And it’s funny as hell.  Hey.  We’re on the ground.  Just gotta wait till they let us off.

 

 

Stark1:  Flash em your badge and get off now.

 

 

Hawkeye58:   That’s a good plan, actually.

 

 

Stark1:  Ha!  You think?  Cuz y’know, you’re starting to seem sorta passive.  Thought you were all gung-ho on making me sing.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Ha!  I am hardly passive.  And you’ll see that soon enough.

 

 

Stark1:  Oh?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Don’t fucking “oh” me.  Gonna give you the best damn blowjob you’ve ever had.

 

 

Stark1:  Oh?  I’m looking forward to it.  MORE than looking forward to it.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Better be.  What car you take?

 

 

Stark1:  Audi.  Why?  You get off on one more than the others?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Nah.  Just wanted to know so I could figure out the best way to position.

 

 

Stark1:  …….fuck.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Heh.  What.  Come on, Mr. Scientist.  Didn’t consider all the variables?

 

 

Stark1:  HAHAHA nope.  Was just thinking bout your mouth on my dick.

…….and this motherfucking stewardess.  Damn.  Can she BE any more obvious?  Hurry up.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Getting off now.  Stop thinking about the stewardess, you ass.

 

 

Stark1:  I’m not!  She’s……fuck.  Okay, I think she used to be one of the stewardesses on my plane.  That would explain.  Hurry up.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Dammit, Tony.  Do you like know…..every woman ever?  Where are you?  I’m leaving the gates now.

 

 

Stark1:  SHUT UP.  I’m near the entrance.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Okay.  Be there in a second.

 

 

Stark1:  Good.  Love you.

 

 

~tbc~

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. sabrina

     /  July 6, 2012

    awesome! can’t wait to read the second part!

    Reply
  2. redneckmeetsgeek

     /  July 12, 2012

    Gah you kill me! In a good way 🙂

    Reply
  3. Tabby

     /  September 29, 2012

    Run, Clint, run! Claim your man from that woman!

    Reply
  4. Tala

     /  May 14, 2013

    Oh, she was from his plane? That explaines a lot xD But go Clint! Go and show her that he is yours! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

