Magic Hands: Chapter 1

Tony’s feeling sick.  Luckily, Clint is more than willing to come to the rescue.

Established relationship, Tony Stark/Clint Barton.  First chapter in text format, second chapter in story format.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Stark1:  Hey Clint.  Wanna use those fantastic, talented hands of yours to give me a neck rub?

Hawkeye58:  Hmm.  I think I could be persuaded to do that.

Stark1:  Oh man, I would love you forever.

Hawkeye58:  Oh, what.  You don’t now?

Stark1:  No, I totally do right now.  But I have the worst fucking headache in the world.  Tension all down my neck.  Can’t get a damn thing done.

Hawkeye58:  Well, that’s no good.  Sleep wrong or just sit too long hunched over your work?

Stark1:  ……….sleeping wrong would imply that I slept at all.

Hawkeye58:  Yeah, that there’s part of the problem, too.  You really should try to catch at least two or three hours here or there…..that’s about normal, I think.

Stark1:  Yea well I never remember to.

Hawkeye58:  I’m gonna get Jarvis to start cutting all the power to your stuff for nap time.

Stark1:  …………hey.  That is SO not cool.

Hawkeye58:  You’ll thank me someday.

Stark1:  Yea right.  Why would I do that?

Hawkeye58:  Because rested you’ll be able to stay up even later and probably solve all those things you write on napkins in ten minutes rather than fifteen.

Stark1:  ……….but if I’m sleeping more, how will I be able to stay up later?  Doesn’t make sense.

Hawkeye58:  Makes perfect sense.  You just have to stagger it.

Stark1:  Yea, I disagree.

Hawkeye58:  Works for me.

Stark1:  You just want to get me to sleep.

Hawkeye58:  Well, if lack of it is hurting you.

Stark1:  Hey.  I’m fine.  Just some headaches.  A headache.

Hawkeye58:  Not.  Look.  Trust me, I know, sleeping is overrated.  But those kinds of headaches can turn to much worse things.  You and I both know that.

Stark1:  …….what.  What exactly do you think my headaches are going to evolve into?

Hawkeye58:  …..well I mean, if you’ve only ever gotten to headaches, you’re probably fine….still.

Stark1:  ………..still?

Hawkeye58:  …..I’d feel better if you didn’t risk it and got a little more sleep now and then.

Stark1:  ……..risk what?  You still haven’t said anything that’s making me all that concerned.

Hawkeye58:  Hallucinations.  Temporary blindness.  Coma.  All bad.

Stark1:  ………..hallucinations are bad?

Hawkeye58:  Um, yeah.  Usually bad.  In fact, rarely ever are those good.  Have you been hallucinating?

Stark1:  ……….I thought that was just a side effect of being really tired.  Come on.  That’s totally all it is.  Completely normal.

Hawkeye58:  ……it IS a side effect of being tired.  Which leads to the other stuff.  Dammit Tony.  Come on.  You need to sleep a little more.  Just a little.

Stark1:  I’m fine!  Just some headaches.

Hawkeye58:  ……….you’re sure?

Stark1:  Yea.  Sure.  Besides, some of the shit I see is hella funny.

Hawkeye58:  Tony………..no.

Stark1:  What?

Hawkeye58:  Look.  If it’s been a while, I can help you get some sleep.  Hallucinations aren’t good.

Stark1:  Don’t know how long it’s been.

Hawkeye58:  Okay.  I’m gonna come over.  Fix your neck.  Get you some sleep.

Stark1:  Yea?  How’s that…..you got magic hands?

Hawkeye58:   As a matter of fact, I do.  SHIELD even has em separately ensured.

Stark1:  HA!  God I love you.  Yea.  Come over.  Wanna see you for real, not in these damn delusions.

Hawkeye58:  Ha.  Yeah.  I’m much better in person.

Stark1:  You’re good however I can have you.

Hawkeye58:  I’m still better in person.  Tell fake-me to stop moving in on real-me territory.

Stark1:  HA!  You’re wonderful.  When can I see you?  REAL you?

Hawkeye58:  Soon.  Heading over now.  Hopefully in under an hour.

Stark1:  ……..your home or mine?  Ours?

Hawkeye58:  Heh.  Well, I’m coming to see you, so yours.  No.  Ours.  Ours?

Stark1:  You don’t know how good it is to have you call it that.  Yea.  Ours.

Hawkeye58:  Heh.  Yeah.  Still not used to saying it.  But I like the sound.

Stark1:  Good.  Me too.

Hawkeye58:  Heh.  You still in your lab?

Stark1:  …………..maybe.

Hawkeye58:  Aww Tony, come on.  Take a break?  Please?

Stark1:  What else am I supposed to do?

Hawkeye58:  Eat something.  Watch a movie.  Play a video game.  Something you don’t need to think too much about.

Stark1:  …….but that’s BORING

Hawkeye58:  Good.  It’ll put you to sleep.

Stark1:  No, I’ll be awake, but BORED.

Hawkeye58:  Come on.  At least eat something?

Stark1:  ………..that requires going upstairs.

Hawkeye58:  You’ll live.  Besides.  You’ll want to be somewhere more comfortable when I get there, anyway.

Stark1:  ………..why’s that?

Hawkeye58:  Because massages generally work better when you’re comfortable.

Stark1:  Oh man I totally forgot about that.  Fuck.  When’re you gonna be here?

Hawkeye58:  Ten minutes?  Give or take.

Stark1:  Oh awesome.  Um.  Where should I go?

Hawkeye58:  You got a place there for getting massages?  Seems like something you might have.  Honestly I never thought to look.

Stark1:  Ha no.  Never really took the time before.  Though now I may have to look into it……

Hawkeye58:  Heh.  Well.  Your room, then.  Save me getting you to bed.

Stark1:  Oh?  Haha what do you mean, getting me to bed?  I’m fully capable of getting there on my own.

Hawkeye58:  Nope.  Not when I’m done.  You’ll be too relaxed.  Won’t wanna move.

Stark1:  Mmm…..this is sounding better and better…

Hawkeye58:  Of course it does.  It’ll feel great, too.

Stark1:  Dammit, you need to hurry up and get here and put your awesome hands on my body.

Hawkeye58:  Hahaha.  Almost there.  About a block away.

Stark1:  ………..this is my sad face.  L

Hawkeye58:  I’ll be there in a minute!  Are you in your room?

Stark1:  Living room.  The walk upstairs was a little……hazy.  But I’m here.

Hawkeye58:  Okay, good.  Stay there.  I’ll be right there.

Stark1:  Should I be doing anything?

Hawkeye58:  Nah.  Just being there.

Stark1:  Heh.  Okay.  I’ll sit tight.

Hawkeye58:  Good.  See you soon.

Stark1:  Love you.

~tbc~

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Magic Hands: Chapter 2 | nuwandasnicket

Leave a Reply

