Boardroom Boredom: Chapter 1

You can take the toys away from the boys, but the results may not be pretty.

Established relationship, Tony Stark/Clint Barton.  First chapter in text format, second chapter in story format.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Stark1:  Clint, they won’t let me play with my toys.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Why?  Which toys?

 

 

Stark1:  Any of them.  I’m being kept from my labs.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  What?  Why?  Who’s ‘they’?

 

 

Stark1:  Fucking board members.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Do you want me to take them out?

 

 

Stark1:  HAHAHAHA!  Oh man.  I figured you’d just tell me to suck it up.  But y’know, that sounds pretty good right now.  I’m fucking bored as hell.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Yeah, well, normally I would.  But a hit sounds so much better than the clean-up duty I’ve got now.

 

 

Stark1:  Hahaha.  You know what?  Take out Pepper.  She came to get me and I told her I’d come when I was done working.  She grabbed me and dragged me out of the room by my ear.  My fucking EAR.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  HAHAHA oh man.  Okay.  Kind of sorry I missed that.

 

 

Stark1:  Hey.  It SUCKED.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Ha I’ll bet.  Still funny as hell.

 

 

Stark1:  Ass.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  HA.  How long till they let you go back to the lab?

 

 

Stark1:  I have no idea.  Hopefully its just this one meeting.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  That shouldn’t be too bad then, right?  Finish the meeting, then go back to your toys.

 

 

Stark1:  Yea.  They’ve been wanting to come look at the new tower, though.  If they ask for a tour today, I will fucking flip my shit.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Ugh.  Your luck.

 

 

Stark1:  Seriously.

…….come see me.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  ……..while you’re at the meeting?

 

 

Stark1:  ……….sure.  Why not?

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Um.  Like what.  Waltz in, be all “hey guys.  What’s up?”  And lurk in your meeting?

 

 

Stark1:  Ha.  Sounds good to me.  No need to lurk, though.  Can come sit with me.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  ……..how uncomfortable do you think they’d get if I just dropped out of the ceiling and took a seat like nothing was odd?

 

 

Stark1:  HAHAHA oh my God.  Please.  PLEASE do it.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Totally going to.  That’ll be hilarious.

 

 

Stark1:  Oh man.  I love you.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha.  Is the meeting already started?

 

 

Stark1:  YES.  Fucking thing.  I’ve been doodling program designs and schematics till I realized talking to you would be WAY more fun.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Hahaha.  Awesome.  I can be there in 15.  Won’t be too late, will it?

 

 

Stark1:  Pfft NO.  These fucking things last FOREVER.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha okay.  Oh man.  This is gonna be hilarious.

 

 

Stark1:  Haha you’re telling me.  Can’t wait to see the looks on these guys’ faces.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Okay.  Which meeting room are you guys in?  Don’t want to take the wrong vent.

 

 

Stark1:  Uh……three.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Okay.  I think I remember that one.

 

 

Stark1:  Well, it’s a fairly easy number.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Shut the hell up, you know what I meant, dick.

 

 

Stark1:  Hahaha you love me.

 

 

Hawkeye58:   Yeah.  You’re still a dick.

 

 

Stark1:  Yup.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha okay.  I’m above the room.  Should I just go or you have a specific time in mind?

 

 

Stark1:  Damn, you’re fast.  Nah, whenever you want.  You better sit next to me, though.  I wanna be able to reach you under the table.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Oh?  Sounds fun.  Right or left of you?

……Wow…..no one likes sitting next to you, huh.

 

 

Stark1:  HEY!  Haha would you think they would?  Not like I’m all too well behaved.  And let’s go with right hand side.  Let’s test out that super SHIELD control you’re always bragging about.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Oh?  This sounds like an interesting challenge.

 

 

Stark1: Think so?  Then get your ass down here and we’ll get to it.

 

 

Hawkeye58:  Haha.  Okay.  Here I come.

 

 

 

~tbc~

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Tabby

     /  September 29, 2012

    *sighs and shakes head while smiling* Boys will be boys.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

